We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understaffed”

Ripley's Super Fun Zone
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a barn-full of the latest, state-of-the-art Arcade Fun and the NEW Candy Factory!
Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Understaffed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Games were ok. Some were over priced. Biggest complaint is the lotto games. 4 tokens for a chance at more is too much to lure childrens money in my opinion. My kids had fun and the ticket prize selection was decent but the guys that worked there need children skills. I also saw one of the workers go stick his hand in the candy bin amd just put it in his mouth! Yucko!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looks nice but nothing works!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

You exit the mini golf course into this arcade that looks really nice but nothing works! There appear to be two workers in this place trying to fix machines and give out prizes. The line is way, way too long - and little kids do not understand! There are numerous ticket and tokens machines but only one of each work! Many of the games do not work, some of these are main attractions at the other arcades. This place has all the bells and whistles, looks great but delivers nothing! Not worth the time. Wish we had never stopped here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank neljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We were not planning on visiting the Super Fun Zone- but we were given a few tokens for using the Putt-Putt Course. HAD A BLAST playing Putt-Putt. Not so much in Arcade. First off, the games were outrageous!! Next, my son accidentally put a quarter in a maching instead of the token. Of course, we didn't get refunded- and the quarter wouldn't work the machine. Then we went to a particular game- it took our money TWICE!! Finally, we asked the worker to just give us the tokens and we went to another game. AGAIN it took our tokens- but at this point we just wanted to leave. I went to the counter again- to get refunded. Another family was trying to get a prize for their 4 year old- and the workers said they didn't have a key to the "cheap" prizes. Why didn't the workers have keys. Instead of apologizing and offering something else. They looked at each other and said, "the kid just needs to realize he isn't getting a prize."

THIS WAS NOT MY CHILD- but seriously? you say that to a customer and a 4 YEAR OLD??!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissyandray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

It's fun but really for the money, so overpriced. Ugh!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RennyN30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Super Fun Zone also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Super Fun Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing