We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Living history”

Harrisburg Covered Bridge
Ranked #14 of 84 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Heath springs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Living history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The bridge was well maintained and the surroundings were beautiful. The locals are nice enough to stop and let you take pictures and such. Very neat to see!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    81
    15
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bogart, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother, it's just a bridge”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

It's just a bridge among residential area. It's kind of weird to consider this as an attraction.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viko0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's a covered bridge...nuf said...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's a covered bridge...built a long time ago...and still standing..among present day homes. Those complaining about it or the fact that it's in a neighborhood must have not been told this before going. My two kids had just finished doing huge fascinating things right before I took them here...so...you know...they were not impressed. My husband, not impressed. My mother and I, who both LOVE history, LOVED this sweet bridge! It's amazing. It reminds me of the bridges up in Pennsylvania.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cllakegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drive through history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This bridge is a little out of the way but worth the drive. We could not believe the bridge was still standing and so sturdy. The adults were more impressed than the kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Masvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quaint piece of history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The bridge is a little out of the way, as one would expect. Once we arrived, we parked and walked the bridge and basked in the sun and sound of the water below. Nice place to visit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank newman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrisburg Covered Bridge also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Harrisburg Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing