We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a covered bridge...nuf said...”

Harrisburg Covered Bridge
Ranked #14 of 84 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“It's a covered bridge...nuf said...”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

It's a covered bridge...built a long time ago...and still standing..among present day homes. Those complaining about it or the fact that it's in a neighborhood must have not been told this before going. My two kids had just finished doing huge fascinating things right before I took them here...so...you know...they were not impressed. My husband, not impressed. My mother and I, who both LOVE history, LOVED this sweet bridge! It's amazing. It reminds me of the bridges up in Pennsylvania.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cllakegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    80
    15
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Drive through history”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This bridge is a little out of the way but worth the drive. We could not believe the bridge was still standing and so sturdy. The adults were more impressed than the kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Masvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quaint piece of history”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The bridge is a little out of the way, as one would expect. Once we arrived, we parked and walked the bridge and basked in the sun and sound of the water below. Nice place to visit

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank newman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Bridge”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really enjoyed seeing this bridge. I wanted my grandsons to see a covered bridge and this one is wonderful. Excellent job of restoring this bridge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank granof03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Easily accessible history”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have visited this covered bridge many times and in all seasons. It never fails to amaze me - the feel of being back in time, the nervousness of driving my car through the bridge and back. It's a quick side-trip off some of the coolest backroads of East Tennessee - don't miss it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrisburg Covered Bridge also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Harrisburg Covered Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing