We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolly is a Gem.”

Dolly Parton Statue
Ranked #9 of 86 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plant City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dolly is a Gem.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We love Dolly and the statue was beautiful. I could almost hear her singing one of her songs. We Love Her.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie4112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    78
    31
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tribute to Dolly”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Nice tribute to Dolly Parton and what she has done for the people and surrounding area. The statue is a small thank you to a wonderful person. Be sure and visit it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A Great Tribute to a Great Lady”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Dolly not only is a great Ambassador for the area but she truly cares about the area. Each year she contributes her time and money to better the area and help the local children also. She is not just a great entertainer bt a great lady as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
943 reviews
427 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 735 helpful votes
“Not bad, and a deserved tribute.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were passing through Sevierville and had to kill about an hour due to an unexpected delay. GPS told us about the statue, and it wasn't really out of the way, so...
Past reviewers had it about right that this is a nice photo op while not really giving one a true feel for Dolly's importance to this area. I don't know specifics, but I would guess that without Dolly and the businesses that grew up around Dollywood, Sevierville and Pigeon Forge would be places of little interest unless one needed gas or food en route between I-40 and Gatlinburg.
I'm not a huge Country music fan, but I like Dolly's work, and it's nice that, she was given a well-deserved tribute. While the statue doesn't equal the person, it is tasteful and a nice stop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HowlnBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Trip Kick off”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This statue really doesn't capture the petite powerhouse that is Dolly. It does make for a fun photo op, but it is a bit tucked away. Just look for the courthouse building, and you will be close. It makes a nice trip kick-off, if entering from the north.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly Parton Statue also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Dolly Parton Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing