We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin except hard beds”

Review of Shooting Stars

Shooting Stars Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shooting Stars Exterior
Dining Area Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Shooting Stars Exterior
Dining Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Living Room with Wood Burning Fireplace
Main Floor Bedroom with King Bed
Main Floor Bedroom with King Bed
Full Bathroom on Main Floor
Picnic Table on Back Deck
Rocking Chairs and Hot Tub on Back Deck
Hot Tub Overlooking Mountain Views
Rocking Chairs and Picnic Table on Back Deck
Private Back Deck with Rocking Chairs and Charcoal Grill
Beautiful Mountain Views!
Bench Swing on Deck
Pool Table in Loft
Pool Table in Loft
Master Bedroom Upstairs
Master Bedroom Upstairs
Private Balcony off Master Bedroom
Private Balcony off Master Bedroom
Private Balcony off Master Bedroom
Full Bathroom Upstairs
Spacious Den Downstairs with Gas Fireplace and Bunk Beds
Spacious Den Downstairs with Gas Fireplace and Bunk Beds
Downstairs Bedroom with King Bed
Downstairs Bedroom with King Bed
Full Bathroom Downstairs
Full Bathroom Downstairs
Downstairs Deck with Rocking Chairs and Bench Swing
Mountain Views
Downstairs Deck with Bench Swing
Downstairs Deck with Rocking Chairs and Bench Swing
Free Putt Putt on Site!
Free Pool Access on Site!
Free Fishing on Site!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma W
Dillsboro
2 reviews
“Great cabin except hard beds”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a great time at the cabin, Shooting Stars. Only a couple of minor problems. First night my grandson got stung by a scorpion and the beds were really hard. Next time I think I will take my mattress topper from home.

Other thing was the bedroom on main level only had a VCR player in the bedroom.

but overall it was a good cabin. We had 6 adults, 3 kids and a dog with us and manage to still be talking at end of week.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2014
We are Pleased you had a great experience at Shooting Stars Cabin. I'm sorry you didn't have enough silverware. We are adding a third place setting today. Again Thank you for staying in Little Valley Mountain Resort. George Rainwater
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
We are so glad youy enjoyed your stay at Little Valley, and hope to see you again in near future. Sicerely, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida & Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2014
It's hard to choose a cabin at Little Valley, however Shooting Stars is one of my very favorites ( among many)...We hope you will stay with us soon! Sincerely, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Carolina
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huntsvile Al
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing