We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Motor Inn for the Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Aire Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Motor Inn for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

First, I have to say that I am a very practical sort who rarely stays in luxury hotels. I'm either traveling on business and need to be near the meeting site and have wi-fi or I'm on vacation and plan to be out sightseeing or hiking. Mountain Aire is not fancy and it doesn't need to be. The staff are chock full of that wonderful Southern hospitality. The room was very clean and very roomy. Oddly enough they still use actual keys for room access. The door locked all the same! I cannot recall if a continental breakfast was included or not. Anyway, the price was right and the location well-suited my needs. If you don't need fancy and modern, consider it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitowndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    27
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
45
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

This was a very delightful experience. Clean-clean-clean. All the necessities you could ever need for a place to stay. The sheets smelled like they were washed individually and was as White as snow. The mattresses were like new with no stains at all. They recently updated all the rooms and they have ceramic tile and nice crown molding throughout. We come to this area about every two years and I can finally say we will look no further when we need a place to stay. This is like staying at home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyHall268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We have been staying with these people everytime we go to Tennessee for the last 8 years. It is quite, clean,comfortable, beautiful flower gardens out back, wonderful view of the mountains. The staff has always been very helpful, friendly and nice. We will always stay at Mountain Aire.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvscats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed at the Mountain Aire Inn because a friend recommended it to us. We were greeted with smiling, courteous staff, an extremely clean room & super comfy beds! The sign out front reads "Older than some, Cleaner than most" and it was very true! It was very, very clean! I would definitely take my family there again! The walls were painted taupe & the carpet was extremely clean. I would highly recommend this motel. Don't let the word "motel" scare you away....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pharmdoc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

We usually camp in our camper on long stays, but when we just want to get away for a day or two, we stay at Mountainaire. The staff, cleaning crew are always friendly and helpful for anything we might need. The flower gardens are so beautiful! Location is just perfect for shopping & Dollywood. Rooms are always clean & neat. Would recommend to friends & family visiting the area and have done so on several occasions. Pricing is so reasonable we feel we can get away for a day or two at least every month.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeBird42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

We have been staying at this motel for several years. It is very clean,the staff go out of their way to help. everyone is friendly and courterous.If you are looking for a place that feels like home,THIS IS THE ONE TO CHOOSE! I recommend it to all my friends that are going to the pigeon forge area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elayne_dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed five nights at this motel. We were extremly pleased with everything about this motel. We liked the convenience. The bed was comfortable, the water was hot with plenty of pressure for the showers. It was very clean and that was the main thing we were looking for. We also liked the idea of not allowing pets. The rates were reasonable and the people in the office were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area. Don and Brenda





.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leaflooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.8 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Aire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Motor Inn

Property: Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Address: 1008 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Motor Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing