We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Older than some, Cleaner than most"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
London,UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Older than some, Cleaner than most"”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We drove across the Smoky Mountains from North Carolina and arrived in Pigeon Forge in the evening. We ate dinner at the Old Mill, which was alright. The portions are HUGE, the staff are friendly and the mill itself is rather lovely; the food was not bad. We drove through Pigeon Forge taking in the sights and looking for a motel for the night. When I spotted the sign "Older than some, Cleaner than most" I decided it was worth checking out! The reception area was clean and tidy and the woman at the desk was welcoming and helpful. The price was good so we took a room. It is indeed an old-fashioned motor inn and all the more charming for it. We did not try the pool, although it looked inviting and clean. The room and bed were certainly clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Definitely a good find!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ratchet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    29
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
47
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised....this old motel is everything we had read in the reviews. It is very clean and well-maintained. The gardens are lovely. We stayed in a nice quiet back room facing the gardens. The pool was clean and we had it to ourselves for an evening swim. The front desk people and staff were all very kind, friendly, and helpful. These are the kind of non-chain hotel/motels we enjoy patronizing!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ptwhite2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent a night in their two bedroom thinking it would be a great place for two couples. NOT! Good stuff; appeared clean, sheets smelled great, front staff was helpful. Bad. Needs to be updated; old carpet, remotes to TV did not work, very small rooms, pillows need to be replaced, just not comfortable to stay in. And for almost $100 for a night with tax, just not worth the price. We never did see the flower beds until we were leaving . . .heard lots of traffic during the night that kept us awake.

Room Tip: there are plenty of restaurants to eat around this place; rooms on side of building not very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank binximbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Found this Inn on tripadvisor was very impressed that it was exactly as people had stated. Its extremely clean and the employess were very friendly. It is an older hotel and the ammenities and furniture are dated , but everything is spotless. We didnt have hot water one morning but it was just a pilot light and an easy 30 min fix. Also, you can hear the morning traffic or motorcycles that come in and out all day. To us these are little things that for the price and cleanliness are worth having to deal with. We will definitely stay again and again.....when you can find an avaiable room. This place is popular and now I see why.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelbug102376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Going to the Bar-B-Q and Bluegrass Festival ( which was awesome ) I found this motel on Trip Advisor. It was better than expected. Super clean, nice shower, very comfortable beds, surprisingly inexpensive since we stayed on the backside and had two separate bedrooms. The owner was so gracious and keeps the flower gardens for the guests to enjoy. We sat on the swing for a nice relaxing chat. Close to downtown and shopping. I have already found several events in that area that I want to come back and attend..and we will definitely be staying at Mountain Aire again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiptonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Perhaps a step back in time from more modern properties, but always super clean and well maintained, plus ideally located between Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. Down home friendly too, with a nice flower garden out back and generously sized rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SPW777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good basic motel room. classic 50's/60's era well maintained motel. Clean, free internet, park at your door, $50 bucks a night, right on the main drag, microwave, refrig...what more do you need? No "french milled soap" or small bottles of designed shampoo or hand cream but I don't need my soap milled by a frenchman...do you? Good bang for your buck! I'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank B0bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Aire Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Aire Motor Inn

Property: Mountain Aire Motor Inn
Address: 1008 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Mountain Aire Motor Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing