We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eagle's Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen12...
1 review
“The views”
Reviewed September 4, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

I would recommend this cabin to anyone.....the views were my best part of the stay...the cabin was a 10/10 in being clean...just all around great stay

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation8...
1 review
“Cozy, comfortable cabin with unbelievable vue of Wears Valley.”
Reviewed October 20, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Top of the mountain. lovely view. Hot tub. Up to date tvs , wi-fi. Good water pressure in showers. Wrap around porch with rockers, swing, hot tub.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvis S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, not worth the risk”
Reviewed October 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin has a wonderful view, my wife and I enjoyed eating meals on the deck. The cabin looks good on the inside. It had a very cozy feeling, especially sitting next to the fireplace. The decor was very rustic with log furniture throughout. Quaint little cabin.

Some improvements could be made with the deck outside that had little to no maintenance in the last 15-20 years and is a DEATH TRAP. I almost fell through one of the deck boards 20 feet to the ground below! After closer inspection, there were several boards that were broken and had been PATCHED that should have been REPLACED!! There were also alot of nails sticking up on the deck boards that posed a potential hazard if barefoot. The appliances were also showing their age and need replaced. The microwave display was unreadable, and 2 of the stove burners did not work. All 4 burners were bent and not level. Several cabinets were missing handles.

Because of the deck being in dismal condition, and some other maintenance issues, I would not recommend renting this property. It is NOT WORTH YOUR LIFE to see the view.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_SNew...
Newark, OH
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eagles Nest Cabin”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I booked this cabin solely on reviews by other TripAdvisor travelers. All reviews were positive, and I have to say that was an understatement! The cabin itself was everything we hoped it would be and more! Had a very rustic feel, with all the modern day amenities. It even had satellite TV and wifi as well. The views from this cabin were unbelievable. There were three separate viewing areas from the cabin, and all were great. We loved watching the sunset from the master bedroom deck. We will definitely get this cabin again when we return for our next getaway.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey B
Galax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"The name says it all"”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Visited this wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. This is a beautifully decorated, tastefully home like surrounding make it easy to relax and unwind.The view was one of the best of all cabins that we have visited.The cabin was well stocked with starter supplies .The beds were very comfortable, plentiful amount of towels .extra blankets, ect. Very quiet and peaceful. Very nice! The only takeaway for some might be driveway and parking are steep.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Views are incredible. Fell in love with the smokies. Wonderful thunder storm came rolling through, lit up the night and the valleys surrounding. Cabin wonderfully furnished and extremely comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing