We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Comfortable Cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oak Haven Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Haven Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable Cabin”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed for three days during April 2013 in a one bedroom cabin. If you look at Oak Haven's Website, they show photos of the interior of each cabin. I stayed in cabin 53 and the cabin was as nice as the photos. The cabin was extremely clean. This cabin was cleaner than any lodging where I have stayed. I will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    32
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
146
65
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary with a few days at Oak Haven. This was our first stay at the resort and it was perfect. Located in Sevierville, it was easy to get to from I40, and a short drive to attractions, restaurants in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.

This is a gated resort community, 24hr security, and "quiet" is observed from 10pm - 8am. We had experienced loud, rowdy stays at other cabin rentals, so this really sold us on Oak Haven.
This is a well maintained resort, with a day spa, pool, fitness center, arcade, hiking trails and much more.

There are over 100 cabins on this property, and some of them are located on higher, steeper land. A 4-wheel drive vehicle is required to reach some of these cabins. I was advised of this when we were selecting our cabin. Important to know.





Definitely plan on returning in the fall.

Room Tip: The website map of the resort is very detailed and virtual tours are provided for each cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutzpoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our family's first mountain vacation, so we decided to do the typical log cabin rental. I didn't have any expectations coming in, but this place is amazing. We spent 4 nights in Cabin 17 (Apple Haven) in early April and were impressed with all aspects of the cabin community. The cabin we elected to reserve is right next door to the spa, basketball courts, pool (which was closed during our stay due to the season), playground, gym, and arcade. The inside of the cabin is in immaculate condition and very clean. **Be aware that you are in the mountains so you will get the occasional bug, bee/wasp, or spider in the cabin.** The cabins are fully equipped with wireless internet connections. We were able to sleep very well as it is so quiet out here at night. We enjoyed sitting out in the hot tub on the screened back porch each night to just relax after a long day of walking around the tourist sites. I highly recommend this place for families of all types and will definitely bring my family back here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhax07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just can't stop talking about our trip to Oak Haven Resort. Cabin 71 served our family of four well for four nights...so well that we decided to stay a fifth night in Cabin 24. Both were exceptionally clean, nicely decorated and provided all of (if not more than) the comforts of home. The picturesque setting of the resort sells itself. Even with Dollywood and Gatlinburg at their fingertips, our kids didn't want to leave the cabin or the playground. Contentment at its finest. As the cherry on top, the Spa at Oak Haven was over the moon. My morning spent there was one of the most relaxing experiences I have had in...well, forever. The price point on the resort cabins is impressive and the customer service during the planning phase and while on site was exceptional. My husband and I highly recommend the cabins at the top of the mountain...70's and up. The atmosphere was surreal, road-noise nil and the view stunning. Thanks to everyone at the Oak Haven Resort for making our 10 hour trip from Detroit well worth every mile and every "are we there yet" from our 3 and 5 year olds. We are sold on the Smokies and look forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: Top of the mountain. Check out the interactive map on the Web site. If the second photo of the cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at Oak Haven since 2001. My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at Oak Haven in November of 2001 in cabin 46 a one bedroom, then returned for our 1st anniversary the following year and stayed in cabin 58, also a one bedroom. We just spent 6 nights with our 2 daughters there for Spring Break. We had reserved a one bedroom thinking it would be ok with the kids, we did not have kids the 2 previous trips. It was a little small for our family to spread out and the cabin having only one TV. The staff was nice when I requested a larger cabin, but they were full. We ended up getting cabin 45 (3 bedroom/3 1/2 bath) after spending the first night in the one bedroom cabin. It was the only thing they had available for the remainder of the nights we were going to stay. It was well worth the additional $50 a night. The kids had a gameroom in the basement with a full bath and bedroom. It was a 3 level house, more room than what we needed, but it was perfect. We enjoyed the house and the resort. We have never had a problem there and love this place. Yes, some of the roads are steep, but if you go in the dead of winter it is expected you might have some bad weather. We love this place and will return. Look and read carefully the cabin discriptions before you book it. Some cabins are older, decorated better than others, but the property is well managed and maintained. Short drive to Dollywood, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge tourist traps, I mean attractions ;-).

Room Tip: If you have kids, consider a cabin that as more than one bedroom. One bedroom good for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ines D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First off Oak Haven is a cabin resort company. With all the cabins on two mountains right behind their office. This a gated cabin community with staff there 24/7. On site Spa is amazing and I do mean from a guys perspective amazing and reasonably priced. Playground and pool weather permitting and arcade. Most ever cabin has some theme. I have stayed in most of them from the Gone with the Wind cabin at the top of the mountain to the Thomas Kincaid cabin. These cabins are premium cabins and not like your run of the mill Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg rental cabins. This year we stayed in cabin 43#. It s 50's retro cabin with a huge fireplace, jukebox, and hot tub. Along with these things it has a awesome pool table and multicade arcade game for the kids with over a 100 games in it. Huge beds all new plasma TV's and cable with Wi-Fi. You wont find a better place to stay in the Smokies. If there is every a problem the staff are always there right then and will do everything to help, I know if you try these cabins you'll love them and never go back to another cabin company. Was the most relaxing time my family has had in a long time.

Room Tip: Gone with the Wind is amazing ...cabin 70 is Thomas Kincaid ask for cabin 43 and the Coca Cola cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our second trip to a cabin in Oak Haven for our anniversary, and it was everything we were hoping it would be. We were in cabin 41, Rose Cottage. It was beautiful, immaculate, private and relaxing. The weather wasn't great for outdoor activities (cold, rain, snow) but we were snug in front of the fireplace, and in the hot tub. I love to cook, and the kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals. The bed was very comfy- all in all, just perfect!
We really didn't care to do the tourist thing, but the cabins are near everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artbypauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
6.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
445 reviews
6.9 mi away
Appleview River Resort
Appleview River Resort
#1 of 35 in Sevierville
427 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Haven Resort

Property: Oak Haven Resort
Address: 1947 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-0457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Oak Haven Hotel Sevierville
Oak Haven Resort Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing