We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Stay”
Review of Oak Haven Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oak Haven Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our third trip as a group of moms with kids for an event at the Sevierville Event Center and our stay at Oak Haven Resort was great! The cabin was furnished beyond our expectations. Very clean and well maintained. The staff at Oak Haven Resort is very accomodating. The entire staff goes out of their way to meet the needs of their guest. We would definitely recommend Oak Haven Resort to anyone looking for a secluded cabin rental that is near the action of Sevierville.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 326 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in a 1bedroom with gameroom loft (cabin 67). Everything was high-quality, super clean, and comfortable--all the comforts of home but in a private little cabin!! Our cabin had games, pool table, and a hot tub on the screened-in porch. The resort is secluded but only minutes away from great food and the busy Pigeon Forge attractions. The staff were super friendly. The resort itself is a gated resort with a full service spa, game room, pool, playgrounds, and hiking trails throughout. We can't wait to return for another visit!!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank prestomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our cabin was very clean. It was very conveniently located. Stayed there during Knoxville's Rhythm and Bloom Festival. You have the cabin feel but easy access to lots of sights!

Room Tip: Cabin 17 is located directly across from a playground and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyBluefield_WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

cabin 37 was clean, plenty of clean towels and bedding, quiet and serene, perfect spot near pool and basketball court but yet far enough away not to hear noise, in walking distance. Game room for teenagers was perfect to help them keep busy. Hot tub was comfortable. Management was jiffy on the spot if there was a request and very pleasant. Sevierville TN is close enough to all action and shopping but far enough to be out of traffic cluster. There is so much to do one week isn't enough so we will be back and we will return to Oak Haven

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Renee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights in Oak Haven Resort and my family of five (three young daughters) loved it! Not only was the cabin comfortable, and well suited to entertain the children but the resort pool, spa, and playground all were super! The resort is quiet, the staff friendly, and I would absolutely return to Oak Haven Resort!!

Room Tip: Cabin 80 has a wonderful view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dcgoldeneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had stayed here previously and really liked the cabins, personnel, quiet location, etc. Our cabin was well appointed and clean.....stayed here 4 nights.......ideal location very close to Pigeon Forge, etc., but off the road somewhat for quiet.......vist was great until next door neighbors arrived for last 2 nights.....group didn't observe their 10:00 pm quiet time rules the first night.......friendly people who seemed to offer a genuine welcome to everyone plus a caring attitude....cabins are REALLY nice!

Room Tip: A location on top of one of the many hills in the resort might give you the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indychowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I just spent 3 nights/4 days at the Oak Haven Resort, and I must give it a glowing review! The cabin we stayed in was outstanding. It had 2 bedrooms/2 full baths, a full kitchen and living room/dining room combo. It also had a large screened-in porch with a dining table and a jacuzzi tub. Our family of 5 was so comfortable there, we couldn't have been more pleased. The cabin was in great shape, and extremely clean and well stocked with supplies. It even had a grill. The resort itself is absolutely lovely and very well maintained. It has a game room, basketball court, outdoor pool and playground. Its a bit off the beaten path, but so worth it compared to the cheesy hotels that are right off of the main roads. I would recommend this hotel to families or couples. For families, I would suggest you book a cabin close to the playground, pool, etc., otherwise, you will have to drive to them. Our cabin was very near the activities, but it was up a steep hill. I would recommend that you check with the front desk before booking any cabin so you can be sure it is located in the area you prefer. We will definitely be back to Oak Haven!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about which cabins are near the activities, which are on a steep incline, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom5Chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
569 reviews
6.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Haven Resort

Address: 1947 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-0457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: $110 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our log cabins are nestled in the woods on a beautiful mountain, close to golfing, outlet shopping, fishing and boating, fine dining, and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Sevierville. We offer log cabins that are perfect for large families, church groups, corporate retreats, honeymooners, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway. Oak Haven is a four season resort open year round with special rates throughout the year especially during January, February, March, April, and most of May. Our friendly staff is available to answer any questions or to book your stay 7 days a week from 8am to 10pm eastern time. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oak Haven Hotel Sevierville
Oak Haven Resort Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing