We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, A+++++++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berry Springs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, A+++++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2006

We recently had our wedding at Berry Springs Lodge and it was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay and the service at Berry Springs Lodge, it was wonderful! Berry Springs Lodge has the best service, cleaniest facilities, and a wonderful atmosphere. A+++++

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank chickigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
429
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2006

Berry Springs is a MUST place to stay while visiting Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg Area. Stay out of the downtown honky tonk area and enjoy your visit at this Beautiful B&B on top of a mountain with wonderful views of the valley below. We stayed there Oct. 9 & 10 and thought it was PURR-FECT....You are 1.5 miles from Dollywood. Using the back roads you don't even have to get in the traffic of Piegon Forge. They have it all.....Beautiful rooms with balconies,lovely livingroom and diningroom,library filled with videos,DVD's,books & games,fitness room,grill area if you choose to make your own dinner ( They provide steak,chicken or samon along with all the fixings for a cost), their own stocked pond,pool table and ping pong table in the pavilon by the pond. The breakfast I would compare to The Grand Hotel on Mackinaw Island Michigan. They have a three course breakfast that varies daily....like fresh muffins, hot pears with granola in sauce and a large omelette with toast...YUMMY....They will make you a picnic lunch ( at a cost) and there are ALWAYS complementary 24/7snacks....popcorn,cookies,candy,pretzels,ice cream,bottled water,soda pop,coffee,cider,hot chocolate and many teas. At 7:30 they also put out a special evening dessert. We have stayed all over the US,Ireland,England and France and Berry Springs ranks right up there at the top as one of the BEST B&B's we have ever stayed at. I always read reviews and here is what you want to know about Berry Springs...Beauitful,Well Worth the evening rate,GoodLocation,CLEANIEST place we have ever stayed in, Great Host Patrick & Sue. STAY THERE and ENJOY..WE DID!!!

  • Liked — Beauitiful and soooooooo clean and fresh.
  • Disliked — Nothing bad about this place
  • Tips/Secrets — Book Early
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TheArtTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2006

The Lodge is 6 years old, but looked new. Rooms were very well decorated, with in room fireplace, hot tub, stereo CD, and DVD/TV. Cleanliness was beyond expectation. The food was delicious and the view was fabulous. A book and movie library was available as well. Great value, we plan to stay there again.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank tomkat/alleykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2006

I have visited many B&B's and its not often that I find one that I would go back to again. There are so many out there and while alot of them are good they don't usually rate a return visit. This one does! Everything about it was excellent. Start with the views! Talk about awesome! You couldn't decide between sitting out front or out back. Our room was large and Patrick and Sue have thought of everything that you could possibly need. Breakfast-well you won't have to eat again till dinner. Sue is a heck of a great cook. They offered a dinner that you can cook yourself out in the covered gazebo-that was alot of fun. I get tired of having to go out to dinner every night and this was the perfect solution. They again provide everything you need to have a great dinner. Make sure you hike down to the ponds. This is a place you truly do not want to leave. Theres also evening deserts which we never missed! Patrick and Sue are very gracious hosts and they have built a wonderful home. Make sure you check out the photo album that shows the building of the inn. You will be amazed! I know THe Berry Springs Lodge is a place I will return to.

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — nothing I didn't like
  • Tips/Secrets — spend as much time as you can enjoying the lodge
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2006

Berry Springs Lodge was the ideal place for my husband and I to stay. Unfortunately, we only had the chance to stay 2 nights. We stayed in the "Holly Springs" room. It was very roomy and cozy and had a beautiful view. You can see the sunrise! It was peaceful, away from all the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge yet was close enough when we wanted to go out. There is a lot to do on the property (fish, ride bikes, pool and ping pong table, hike, plenty of DVD's, books, and board games) and everything was well maintained.

The lodge itself was very clean. They opened the lodge 5 or 6 years ago, but it doesn't look a day old. As soon as you walk in you can tell that the owners and the housekeeper take great pride in their lodge.

Breakfast was WONDERFUL!!! There was plenty of food...first a homemade warm muffin, then a bowl of fruit, then your breakfast arrives...completely by scratch. There is also dessert in the evenings. My husband loved that there were 24 hour snacks in the dining room...pretzels, popcorn, ice cream bars, sodas, hot chocolate, etc.

If you've never stayed at a bed and breakfast, this is a great place to start. The owners are very polite, gracious hosts and you get a real taste of the Smoky Mountains at their lodge.

  • Liked — No detail was missed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2006

We absolutely loved the Berry Spring Lodge Bed and Breakfast! The view was amazing and the rooms were beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and so were the desserts. We really enjoyed the fishing and campfire. Their attention to detail was so nice and we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2006

Having stayed at Berry Springs Lodge a couple of years ago, it was nice this time to know what to expect. But still some how they excede expectations. We stayed for our 7th anniversary this time, but it was also our first "getaway" since having our son. So, the quiet beauty was lovely.

You know the story of Goldilocks, where she spends all of her time looking for "just right"? Well, for us Berry Springs is that. Big enough that you're not on top of other groups or couples, but small enough for conversation. The food is wonderful - rich with flavors but light and balanced overall. The rooms are colorful and romantic without being overdone.

And the best part is the hospitality. Every moment you are there you can relax because you are fully welcomed - no sense of being the first one or last one at a party. We chose to go on a hike in the Smoky Mountains, but next time we might just sit in a rocking chair on the porch all day...it's that nice to be there.

  • Liked — the tranquility
  • Disliked — most restaurants nearby are touristy...not a lot of local elegance
  • Tips/Secrets — it's worth waking up for the sunrise
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andilynn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
4.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Springs Lodge

Property: Berry Springs Lodge
Address: 2149 Seaton Springs Rd, Gatlinburg Area, Sevierville, TN 37862-7234
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Springs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Springs Lodge is a relaxing Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast resort retreat intended for guests that are looking for a quiet romantic getaway in the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Berry Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Springs Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing