We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right, Once Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berry Springs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville
1 review
“Just Right, Once Again”
Reviewed August 15, 2006

Having stayed at Berry Springs Lodge a couple of years ago, it was nice this time to know what to expect. But still some how they excede expectations. We stayed for our 7th anniversary this time, but it was also our first "getaway" since having our son. So, the quiet beauty was lovely.

You know the story of Goldilocks, where she spends all of her time looking for "just right"? Well, for us Berry Springs is that. Big enough that you're not on top of other groups or couples, but small enough for conversation. The food is wonderful - rich with flavors but light and balanced overall. The rooms are colorful and romantic without being overdone.

And the best part is the hospitality. Every moment you are there you can relax because you are fully welcomed - no sense of being the first one or last one at a party. We chose to go on a hike in the Smoky Mountains, but next time we might just sit in a rocking chair on the porch all day...it's that nice to be there.

  • Liked — the tranquility
  • Disliked — most restaurants nearby are touristy...not a lot of local elegance
  • Tips/Secrets — it's worth waking up for the sunrise
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andilynn1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
441
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol TN
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2006

This was our first Bed & Breakfast experience. I can now assure you it won't be our last. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and could not have picked a better place to spend a romantic 3 days. We stayed in the Blackberry Suite, a building seperate from the main lodge. The view from the private deck was beautiful. The furnishings were very comfortable and the service was impeccable. We knew we were going to be treated special right from checkin. Soft music playing in our room and at the lodge was a pleasure. We always came away from breakfast too full. Patrick and Sue, the owners cook and serve the meal. One of the reason I chose this property was the fact that they had tables for 2 in the dining room unlike many other B&B's. Patrick was always a pleasant server and started our day right. Patrick also arranged for us to have a couple's massage right in our room - also another first for us.
This B&B is secluded, romantic, clean and not wanting for any of those special touches that made our anniversary a getaway to remember forever. I would highly recommend this property for that special occasion. Thank you Patrick & Sue.

  • Liked — Romantic atmosphere
  • Disliked — no negatives
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 30hotrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2006

My husband, myself & 19 yr. old son simply loved our stay here! It is all beautiful - lodge, rooms, set-up, surroundings, etc. They have so much to offer.
My only regret is spending a day in Gatlinburg (much too commercial & cheesy these days...) away from the Berry Springs Lodge - where I could have been reading, napping (on the wonderful hammock !!), walking, relaxing...snacking, daydreaming...
I highly recommend ordering their steak or salmon dinners which you prepare yourself in the pavillion - great stuff folks! And the "take with" lunches were the best when we went up in the Smokies for hiking.
Pat & Sue are so down to earth & welcoming & serve delicious breakfasts and luscious desserts in the PM. They also have many snacks to choose from 24 hrs. a day!
I truly cannot imagine anyone being sorry for choosing this place to spend some time - the more time the better!

  • Liked — the lodge's layout & surroundings
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — take advantage of the additional meals you can purchase - dinners & lunches to go - very reasonable!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crissyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2006

We had an excellent weekend--very relaxing and romantic. Whirlpool and massage were definite highlights! Super breakfasts and amazing views. We will definitely return!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank church01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2006

Berry Springs was our choice for the first two nights of our honeymoon. The views alone make this B&B worth the visit! The lodge itself is very cozy and since there is only a handfull of rooms avaliable, the atmosphere is more intimate than other larger establishments. We stayed in the Hollysprings room which has a beautiful overlook onto rolling hills (probably the most beautiful hills I have ever seen.) If you get up early enough you can watch the sun wake up the sleepy hills from your own private porch. Ample board games, personal service, and cookies await you at Berry Springs. Breakfast is served by the owners and is very tasty, I really liked the coffee and fresh fruit served along with a breakfast of pancakes and applesmoked bacon. We can't wait to go back and would highly recommend this out-of the-way getaway to anyone who enjoys scenic views and fine southern charm.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank ilikebb's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2006

beautiful lodge and location very clean great food and wonderful service from truly nice owners!!!! we will be back!

Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dw5464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 8, 2006

Gorgeous view. Stayed in the hideaway cabin, lower level. Exceptionally clean. Great time for a couple. Secluded enough yet with all the great ammenities. Super breakfasts. Bed was very comfortable. Whirlpool tub was very soothing. The most relaxing vacation ever.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,259 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
176 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Springs Lodge

Property: Berry Springs Lodge
Address: 2149 Seaton Springs Rd, Gatlinburg Area, Sevierville, TN 37862-7234
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Springs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Springs Lodge is a relaxing Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast resort retreat intended for guests that are looking for a quiet romantic getaway in the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Berry Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Springs Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing