We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berry Springs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were taking a very valuable and scarce few days away from our full time caregiver duties. Our time at the inn was just what we needed: quiet, clean, friendly but not intrusive, and near to anything we'd like to eat, do or see. We walked the property, played pool, slept, ate, read, sat on the porch and soaked in the scenery and just plan relaxed. We couldn't have had a better stay.

Room Tip: Sunset rooms don't a view of the picturesque hills but they are cheaper, have a sunset view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelEmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We appreciate you so very much! Hurry back to see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
433
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We wanted a relaxing getaway, and Berry Springs was perfect. It is close enough to town so you can do any activity, and the lodge is up the mountain away from everything with a gorgeous view. Patrick and Sue were great!! Very knowlegable, they know all the great places to go and the back roads so you can miss the tourist traffic. The large room was immaculate. The Views are beautiful. Sue is a great cook. The food looked great and tasted even better. And she has deserts at night, which are very good also!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. I will definately let Sue know you liked her cooking! She is actually coming out with her own cook book mid year 2012 so be looking for that. We appreciate your feed back and hope you will come see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lascassas, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was our second visit to Berry Springs Lodge. Again it was absolutely wonderful. We stayed three nights again this time and also chose to stay in the Holly Springs room again. Holly Springs is a corner room giving you more privacy and an expanded view. Our room and all of the common areas were perfectly spotless. This is something we look for when chosing a B&B.
Again, the breakfasts were so delicious and beautifully presented. Patrick and Sue are wonderful hosts, very warm and friendly without being obstrusive.
The location is perfect as well, being close to town but far enough away from the hustle bustle.
This is our very favorite B&B and we will definitely return again and again. We would like to experience all of the seasons, especially Christmas.
If you are looking for a great B&B experience, you must visit Berry Springs Lodge!!
Once again, our thanks to Patrick and Sue for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The Holly Springs room is a corner room, giving you more privacy and a bigger view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you both! We would love to have you visit us at Christmas also! It is a perfect place to put you in the Spirit of Christmas! It is also a great time to visit the whole area is a Winter Wonderland! Hope to see you guys soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selmer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We loved our time at Berry Springs Lodge. The Holly Springs room was fantastic and the breakfast was 5 star quality. We will be back!! Excellent customer focus!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for your kind words and the wonderful review. We would love to have you visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We decided to take advantage of Berry Springs elopement package and couldn't have been happier with the entire experience! The lodge is beautiful, comfortable, and so relaxing. Not only did they take care of all of the details, but they went above and beyond to make our wedding memorable and special for us and our family members who joined us there. We'll definitely be coming back to sit out on the back porch, relax, and enjoy the yummy evening desserts!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhound74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you so much and we are delighted you chose to spend your special day here at the Lodge and we hope you will return year after year in celebration of your anniversary or just to take a few days and relax and get away for a while.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Berry Spring Lodge is a gorgeous, classy inn. Attention is paid to every detail, the linens are high quality, and the place is impeccably clean. My husband and I wanted a relaxing getaway and we found it at Berry Springs. We spent the whole afternoon on the back porch the first day of our vacation. The views are beautiful. It's quiet and restful. The breakfast was yummy. Patrick and Sue, staff are friendly and our every need was met. We'd highly recommend Berry Springs for a couple's quiet getaway!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
We really appreciate you and we are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful views. We hope you got to see all of the little hummingbirds that have recently came back to visit us. Just watching them is relaxing. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our trip to TN. We were fortunate to stay in some beautiful BB's, but this was our favorite. The location, away from the craziness of route 441, is serene and breath-taking. We stayed in the Colorado Springs room, on the recommendation of Tracy when I called to inquire about rooms. The cabin feel of the room was perfect for us, moose-lovers! The over-all amenties of this BB were superior. Breakfasts were outstanding, the coffee/soda/snack bar was well stocked and the evening desserts were wonderful. Our room was large and spotless.It had plenty of soft towels (even a set for use in our private hot tub), a fireplace, binoculars for enjoying the view from our deck, CD and DVD players, a small couch and rocking chair. On two of our three night, we didn't even bother going out to eat. We picked up subs and pizza and sat out on our deck enjoying the view. It was perfect after some long days in the park.
My words are not adequately expressing how much we enjoyed our time here. A wonderful place, being run by wonderful people. We thank you for a perfect visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redwing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you and hope you will visit us every time you come to our beautiful area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Springs Lodge

Property: Berry Springs Lodge
Address: 2149 Seaton Springs Rd, Gatlinburg Area, Sevierville, TN 37862-7234
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Springs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Springs Lodge is a relaxing Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast resort retreat intended for guests that are looking for a quiet romantic getaway in the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Berry Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Springs Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing