We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous wedding location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Berry Springs Lodge
Ranked #2 of 17 Sevierville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We decided to take advantage of Berry Springs elopement package and couldn't have been happier with the entire experience! The lodge is beautiful, comfortable, and so relaxing. Not only did they take care of all of the details, but they went above and beyond to make our wedding memorable and special for us and our family members who joined us there. We'll definitely be coming back to sit out on the back porch, relax, and enjoy the yummy evening desserts!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhound74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you so much and we are delighted you chose to spend your special day here at the Lodge and we hope you will return year after year in celebration of your anniversary or just to take a few days and relax and get away for a while.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Berry Springs Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 591 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Berry Spring Lodge is a gorgeous, classy inn. Attention is paid to every detail, the linens are high quality, and the place is impeccably clean. My husband and I wanted a relaxing getaway and we found it at Berry Springs. We spent the whole afternoon on the back porch the first day of our vacation. The views are beautiful. It's quiet and restful. The breakfast was yummy. Patrick and Sue, staff are friendly and our every need was met. We'd highly recommend Berry Springs for a couple's quiet getaway!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

We really appreciate you and we are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful views. We hope you got to see all of the little hummingbirds that have recently came back to visit us. Just watching them is relaxing. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our trip to TN. We were fortunate to stay in some beautiful BB's, but this was our favorite. The location, away from the craziness of route 441, is serene and breath-taking. We stayed in the Colorado Springs room, on the recommendation of Tracy when I called to inquire about rooms. The cabin feel of the room was perfect for us, moose-lovers! The over-all amenties of this BB were superior. Breakfasts were outstanding, the coffee/soda/snack bar was well stocked and the evening desserts were wonderful. Our room was large and spotless.It had plenty of soft towels (even a set for use in our private hot tub), a fireplace, binoculars for enjoying the view from our deck, CD and DVD players, a small couch and rocking chair. On two of our three night, we didn't even bother going out to eat. We picked up subs and pizza and sat out on our deck enjoying the view. It was perfect after some long days in the park.
My words are not adequately expressing how much we enjoyed our time here. A wonderful place, being run by wonderful people. We thank you for a perfect visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redwing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate you and hope you will visit us every time you come to our beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We've stayed in three excellent B&Bs in the Smokies, and Berry Springs Lodge is by far the highlight. It's secluded but all attractions are easily accessible via the back roads map. We stayed in the Blackberry Springs suite for five nights and could have easily stayed another month. The view from our deck across the green hills was beautiful. This inn provides extra touches you might not expect such as binoculars, walking sticks, music playing when you come in each evening, a huge collection of DVDs. Food is great and innkeepers couldn't be more helpful.

We'll definitely be back when it's cooler.

Room Tip: Blackberry Springs suite is perfect for a more extended stay.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnbookcrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

We really appreciate you taking time to give us such a wonderful review. We try very hard to make it a home away from home while you are here. Maybe next trip you can stay a little longer with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a great place for not only couples to stay, but excellent for families as well. The lodge's common rooms are extremely comfortable and inviting. The views from the deck on the back of the lodge are beautiful and calming. Breakfast is delicious and the homemade desserts in the evenings are an added treat. The lodge b&b is near "everything" but yet well away from the all the noise and hustle and bustle of the tourist areas. There are so many activities at this place that would occupy a family, I don't know why a family would want to stay in the tourist area - bikes, canoe, ping pong, pool table, movies, computer, library - and no crowds! The hosts are very friendly, eager to please and make sure your stay is enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you we appreciate your fantastic review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Patrick, Sue and all the staff at Berry Springs treated us like family. The room was spotless, spacious and very comfortable. Looked forward to breakfast every morning - what a treat! And the nightly deserts were waited with anticipation. Lovely views, clean, very close to shopping, arts & crafts & drive through the Smokey Mountains was breathtaking. Try the Blackberry Suite when you go. Make use of the pavilion just a short hike away - felt like we were in summer camp - fun!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bold2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for your kind words and the great review. We really prrecite you and hope you will make this your home away from home every time you visit our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Berry Springs Lodge is a "have to" if you're in the area. Patrick and Sue are wonderful hosts, the B&B is absolutely beautiful, and the food is out of this world. I can't say enough about how wonderful it is. A hidden gem in the Pigeon Forge area! We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amhinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peisert, Owner at Berry Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for the wonderful review. We take pride in doing our best to provide you with that little extra something you wouldnt always expect. We look forward to seeing you many times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
590 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
227 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Springs Lodge

Address: 2149 Seaton Springs Rd, Gatlinburg Area, Sevierville, TN 37862-7234
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sevierville
Price Range: $206 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berry Springs Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berry Springs Lodge is a relaxing Smoky Mountain bed and breakfast resort retreat intended for guests that are looking for a quiet romantic getaway in the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Berry Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Springs Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing