We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very intersting show!”
Review of Cirque De Chine - CLOSED

Cirque De Chine
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very intersting show!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went during Sevierville Days (as we are residents) and this is one show I would recommend. We don't usually go to any of the shows, but this was worth it!

Helpful?
Thank hollandgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirque_de_Chine, Guest Relations Manager at Cirque De Chine, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We appreciate your recommendation. Coming from hometown folks, it means a lot. We try to take an active part in the community and give back to those who come to see us. In case you don’t know, everyday is Sevier County Day at our theater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    61
    25
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
talbott tn
2 reviews
“Excellent show close to home”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great show! Went to Sevierville for a girls day out and my mom, sister and myself loved the show. Great price with tickets on Groupon

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirque_de_Chine, Guest Relations Manager at Cirque De Chine, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Girls days out are always welcomed. In fact, if you could organize a minimum of twenty ladies, that would qualify for a group rate and special recognition at the beginning of the show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam,Nc
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pretty good show”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

It was very neat to see what the performers could do. was dissapointed that they didn't ride the dirt bikes in the cage because that;s one reason we went to see them. Also felt the tickets were to pricey for the show we saw.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mes75Siloam_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirque_de_Chine, Guest Relations Manager at Cirque De Chine, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Everyone is disappointed, especially us at the theater, that the motorcycle riders were not present the entire year. Due to a contract obligation, we knew we could have them part of the year or not at all. We chose to have them part of the year. Each year we bring in a new troupe and we hope you will return and give us a second chance to entertain you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Performers good but felt like a school talent show”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Theater is rundown - multiple lights were out and sound system crackled throughout performance. Snacks are overpriced for what you get. The transitions between performances were delayed and ackward. The performers did make the show worthwhile though - they are very talented and fun to watch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank minivacalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirque_de_Chine, Guest Relations Manager at Cirque De Chine, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I am disappointed you were not pleased with our show. There were some technical issues around the time you attended the show. Our sound and lighting engineer had to resign due to a severe illness with his child. Understandable. Someone with his technical skills is hard to replace after the season begins. He was responsible for making sure all lights in the theater were working properly along with the sound system. Our concession prices are in line with the other theaters in the area and, I might add, cheaper than a movie theater. The performers are good. We will have a different troupe next year. I hope you will return and give us a second change to entertain you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulls Gap, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was expecting more . . .”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Purchased tickets from groupon. Did not have any problems reserving tickets over the phone and tickets we waiting for us when we got there. Theater was nice. Seats were good. Acrobat kids were very cute. Show was okay, but would have been upset if I paid full price for tickets. Show was not worth full price.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank smperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirque_de_Chine, Guest Relations Manager at Cirque De Chine, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are sorry the show did not live up to your expectations. I don't know what you were expecting but certainly we know people have different taste and opinions of the show. Our purpose is to give our guest a highly entertaining show they can't see anywhere else in the Smokies. Each year we bring in a different troupe of acrobats so if you come next year you will see an entirely different performance. Perhaps you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cirque De Chine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing