We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Fun Place!!”

NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains
Ranked #11 of 86 things to do in Sevierville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NASCAR SpeedPark is the premier family entertainment attraction in the Smoky Mountains, including 7 exciting go-kart tracks, kid’s rides and thrill rides, 2 miniature golf courses, rock wall climbing, bumper boats, arcade and more. Bring your family and friends for a full day of fun – NASCAR® style.
Smyrna, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Fun Place!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a pretty good experience here. It was a pretty good deal, especially with a coupon for a family of 4. Coupon books around town offer $2 off. You get a wristband, for unlimited go-karts, mini golf, rock wall, and some amusement type rides, mostly geared for younger kids. Hubby and 2 kids had a blast zipping in the go karts... Lines weren't too bad, but we went at about 3pm, and were there til about 9pm. We could have left and come back with the wristband if we wanted to. The only downfall was that a lot of the workers weren't truly measuring the height of the kids getting into the karts, so a lot of them were really too small to be driving in them, and couldn't see to steer, or even reach the pedals right... so you would get hit because they wouldn't brake properly, or they would bash into you (even tho it wasn't allowed) because they really couldn't drive... All the staff we encountered were pleasant.
After we had enough go-karting, we headed in side to the arcade, where 20 bux gives you 100 tokens and each arcade game is about 2 to 4 tokens. Just enough to have a little fun. The facilities were pretty clean when we were there. Didn't eat at the snack bar, but it smelled good. Also got to sit in the #3 car!!!!!
Pretty fun place if you aren't into fancy things and don't mind waiting in a line for about 5 to 10 minutes...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Kelly, thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We appreciate your business. Next time, give our snack bar a try! We serve some of the best fudge in the Smokies! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    352
    245
    115
    139
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family funn”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Sign says it's the best deal in the smokey and it is. A family of five was $100 for a all day pass. We left and went to eat then came back to finish our day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Times! ”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at the park! Lots of stuff for little kids to do! The tracks were all very fun except the one that you had to have your license for and had to wear a helmet. I think that was a little overboard considering they were not even as fast as the ones my 5 year old was driving! Loved that you could buy an all day pass, leave to go out other places and come back at no charge as you wanted to! Will definitely do it again!

Helpful?
Thank Sbatton09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our park! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We won't return!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The mini golf is horrible, there literally only the greens. Here are no decorations, no hole numbers to see, no employee assistance. The water features are all dried up and the playing areas are destroyed. When we picked up our clubs the kid behind the counter couldn't care a less and was not helpful at all. We got all the way to the other side of the park and realized we didn't have a scorecard. There is a sign on the door at the mini golf to see the counter in the concessions area on the other side of the park.
The golf carts are all falling apart. On 1 ride where my husband, son and I were all able to ride, we watched as the employee yelled at a young boy. When it was our time to ride not only did this same employee chastise my up husband and I for getting out of our cart to early to help our son with his harness but on our next ride she yelled at my son for someone bumping him. She made him cry as she clearly embarrassed him for no reason.
On the carts where the young kids can ride, 3 kids at a time, I watched as the employee asked the mom, is he really gonna get it? She was so aggravated with his attitude and non helpful ways, she said fine, just take him out.
The bathrooms are disgusting and it is clearly obvious that not one employee when you could find one liked their job or even wanted to be there.
Getting hit up for yet another time share promotion while there was even more annoying, must they be everywhere?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TagsMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We value you as a guest and are always working towards improving our overall guest experience. We’d like to discuss your experience further to make sure we’re doing all we can to provide places where guests can have safe, wholesome fun! If you’d like to discuss your experience with us further, feel free to contact us as sptn-info@nascarspeedpark.com and our priority will be that we can provide you with a more enjoyable visit! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“need more workers”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

there is a ton of things to do here, go karts, rock climbing, arcade, rides, food, but there is only limited workers. The start of our day was rocky, there was only a number of rides my little one could ride and there was one worker running 4 different rides. We left for dinner and decided then that we would go back and just try to make the best of it. That was a good decision the crowd had thinned out by then and there was barely any lines. Not all of my kids were big enough to drive themselves but still had a blast as passengers. worth the price all day fun for 19.99 and dont forget the coupon book.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Jessie, we are sorry to hear that the first part of your visit didn’t turn out so great, but glad that you took advantage of your all day wristband and returned! Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you’d like to discuss your experience with us further, feel free to contact us at sptn-info@nascarspeedpark.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing