We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times!!”

NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains
Ranked #11 of 84 things to do in Sevierville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NASCAR SpeedPark is the premier family entertainment attraction in the Smoky Mountains, including 7 exciting go-kart tracks, kid’s rides and thrill rides, 2 miniature golf courses, rock wall climbing, bumper boats, arcade and more. Bring your family and friends for a full day of fun – NASCAR® style.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun times!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Going here was a great treat!! Plenty of rides even a 4 yr could drive !! By herself!!! We all had a blast!!! Plenty of arcade games!!! Food a bit pricy but taste was good for frozen pizza. 4 yr old spinning the lg wheel of fortune .... And on her 2nd spin she hits the 1000 jackpot!!!! She made out BIG time!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn-Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    338
    240
    111
    134
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Turtletown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very rude cashier!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We went here to let my teenage daughter and her cousin ride go karts. My son has a cast on his hand so we knew he could not ride but he wanted to play putt putt golf and see what else he could do. Upon entering we were rudely told by the cashier that he could not ride anything there. Sorry. And then she asked for the next people in line. There were 5 of us and of course all 5 of us walked out. We will not return here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassdaksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing the results of your experience during that visit. Your feedback is instrumental in helping us provide better service to you and our other future guests. We’d like to learn more about the details of your visit, so that we’re able to address the situation with our team members. If you’d like, feel free to contact us at sptn-info@nascarspeedpark.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Karts are not in good shape, unsafe,”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

During our two day stay, we came here. Me and my brother were being bumped and the other drivers weren't getting flagged or anything, the carts were slower than Internet explorer. On one track, that was actually working, I got burned on the fabric of my seatbelt, left a scar and everything, I screamed ouch loud enough for them to hear me, they just looked at me and kept on moving at a snails pace

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Bryan, thank you for taking the time to time us a review. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. One of our core values is “Always Safe”, as such, we were disappointed to hear about your safety concerns. We’d like the opportunity to discuss the details of your visit further, so we can continue to improve on our overall guest service. If you’d like, please feel free to contact us at sptn-info@nascarspeedpark.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

There were more cars not working on the tracks then were working and the workers didn't even care most ppl didn't even get to go again in a different car!!!! Extremely disappointing. Don't even waste your money!!! Way over priced for then not to have cars that work!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Histylin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
As part of our mission we strive to be a place that creates treasured memories and we’re so sorry that this was not the case during your most recent visit. We’d like the opportunity to discuss the details of your visit so we can make it right. If you’d like, please feel free to contact us as sptn-info@nascarspeedpark.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't go here.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the absolute worst place I have been to ever. The play area (thats what they call it) was terrible. I took my five granddaughters there anticipating a play area for them as well as rides. It was a major disappointment because the rides they could have rode weren't even open. $87.00 later, it was nothing but a joke. I would never recommend this place to anyone with small children. I feel like I was basically taken for a ride here as far as the cost. This place is a joke.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KerryD30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSP_TN, Guest Relations Manager at NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We’re so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. We’d like the opportunity to discuss the details of your visit so we can make it right. If you’d like, please feel free to contact us as sptn-info@nascarspeedpark.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to NASCAR SpeedPark Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing