We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay, Excellent accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilderness at the Smokies Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We made a last minute trip to Pigeon Forge for a car show, and around 8:00 at night we decided we needed to find a hotel. We were intrigued by this idea of an inside water park, so we called the hotel, got the last room (according to them) and high-tailed it to the park with our newly purchased swim suits. We were able to get in about 30 minutes of water park time in that night since it's open til 10, and the next day we stayed at the park til around 3.

Overall, great accomodations, and fun fun fun waterpark!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,996 - 2,002 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great trip with a family of 2 adults and 3 kids under 10. It was a lot of fun. We had lots to do, lots of choices, and stayed busy. I would not stay there more than 2 nights unless there were more of us. We didn't really use the kitchen much except for some smaller groceries. But if we stayed longer I felt we would have run out of things to do. You are staying at a water park resort - both inside and outside, so expect to see lots of people walking in the hallways in their suits. Not business suits. But bathing suits. And let's just say not everyone wears an appropriate or properly sized bathing suit. I hope parents who read this get their kids properly sized bathing suits and that are appropriate. Come on! Back to the stay. As I said you are in a waterpark with a hotel, not the other way around. Doing the Adventure Forest was extra - maybe $20-$25 more per person, surfing was extra, more than one game of laser tag was extra, food was a lot extra (though we did not eat here due to some bad reviews). It was nice to have a Starbucks on site, an ice cream shop onsite, and a decent gift shop. We played miniature golf a lot, played in the tree-tops, and of course in the waterpark for 4-5 hours at a time. The wave pool was great, the water slides were a lot of fun, and there was lots of seating. We did not do any of the bar side, or restaurants. The rooms were very well sized with bunk beds, full sized beds, and good bathrooms. Very clean. The only downside to the rooms is the fridge was not cold at all, and you could not adjust it. Other than that - no worries. The location is in Sevierville, not Pigeon Forge, and it takes about 25 minutes to get to Pigeon Forge with traffic. Without traffic - just a few minutes. I would not stay here if we were not doing the waterpark. My grandparents went too and sat through the high pitch for buying into the Wyndham properties, but they got a 4 day cruise out of it. So - try that if you want.

Room Tip: 1st floor is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our first time at the Wilderness, it was great! I was very impresed with how clean the room was as well as the overall claenliness of the entire resort. The indoor waterpark was really fun! My so loved the surf rider.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

the room was really nice, the waterpark - great , adventure forest - wonderful.... but we didn't have enough pillows, and the ones we had we baby sized.... called to the front desk and they didn't have anymore... Plus when packing up to go home, we found a bottom half of a bathing suit between the bed and chest(at bottom of bed) - don't know how that could've been missed.......
the restaruants was a little pricey.... even with the kids eating free ... would've cost us (a family of 3 - 2 adults 1 child) over $30 for breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had an absolute ball at the waterpark. This is a fun place to take the family. Our 6 year old granddaughter had to time of her life and the accomodations were great. The food in the restaurants wasn't fancy but it was tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A friend and I took out girls there while they were on fall break from school. All the girls, and adults had a great time. Rooms are nice and clean. Loved there was a Starbucks located inside. Overall a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mardi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

One of the best place i stayed at. the rooms were nice people were nice water park was great nice to be able to use all the next day will be back my 2 year old love it biggest hot tub i ever been in room was big had bed in couch so can fit many people

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
4.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilderness at the Smokies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilderness at the Smokies Resort

Address: 1424 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1358
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilderness at the Smokies Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 713
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Wilderness at the Smokies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilderness At The Smokies Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing