We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine”
Review of Apple Barn Winery

Apple Barn Winery
Ranked #12 of 85 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From our fresh cut orchard, we produce apple-based wine blended with other fruits, including grapes. Located on the banks of the Little Pigeon River in the Apple Barn Village, the Apple Barn Winery is next door to the world-famous Apple Barn General Store & Cider Mill, two great restaurants, a bakery, a candy store, an ice cream shop, and a Christmas shop. The Apple Barn Winery offers a unique twist on wine. Our wine is hand crafted in small lots on the farm to provide each customer the best possible wine from local fruit. Open daily for tasting and sales, our family oriented staff would love for you to stop by. Even if you are not a “wine connoisseur”, you will still take pleasure in browsing our gift shop full of unique items as well as wine accessories. Our video tour is a wonderful educational experience that provides the opportunity to learn more about the winemaker’s art.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great wine”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have been here many times & always make a point of coming back every year to purchase a bottle or 2 of wine. This year we didn't have alot of time so we didn't do any tasting just picked up a bottle of the Applewood White. It is delicious. Even my husband who doesn't really drink wine liked it. It is sweet enough for those who prefer a sweeter wine but not too sweet for those who like the dry wines. Don't hesitate to stop in for a taste, you won't be sorry.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sondra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    113
    58
    30
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“One word- wonderful!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It was my first time visiting sevierville, and te ape barn winery made my trip worth it! Delicious wine. It has become one of the top favorites, for sure. Great people. Cathy assisted me with the tastings and was very knowledgable. Will definitely be making a trip back, even if it is just for the apple barn winery!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweeneycaitlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place to visit”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great wine taste and it was part of the wine tour. We purchased wine at each tour. Also at the apple barn you must try there apple dumplings, they are made fresh there. The gift shop is really nice and you can find really nice gifts for a reasonable price. It is a really nice place to even just walk around.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank winnie1957r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Winery to Sample!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stopped by this winery as part of the Winery Tour. Lee was our host and he did a great job. They have a great shop and great wine selections!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rocky Top Wine Tour”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent wines to taste
Visit all on the list and receive 2 free wine glasses
All wineries are a little different, but very informative.
Purchased wine at all of them. Reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank whynotmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Barn Winery also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Apple Barn Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing