We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and excellent service!”

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 199 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

At the recommendation of my parents, my husband and I stopped to eat at the Applewood Farmhouse on our way out of town from our week long stay in Gatlinburg for our honeymoon. It was a wonderful way to end our week. The julep was fun and unique to try, and the apple fritters with apple butter are delicious!!! I enjoyed their buttermilk pancakes for brunch. Our server was very nice and accommodating. It's a nice restaurant to bring the family to that doesn't seem overly commercialized in the Pigeon Forge area.

Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for visiting and thank you to your parents for the recommendation.

Congratulations! We wish you many years of happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,510 - 3,514 of 4,682 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great breakfast, casual dining, food was tasty and not cold. Friendly service. Quick seating. Not us, but saw them accomodating huge groups who walked in.

Thank hja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for joining us for breakfast ... we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you like good home cooked food at a fair price this place is for you. Everything is fresh and nicely served. There are two restaurants side by side. One serves deserts and the other doesn't. The one further from the Parkway serves desert. Both are great restaurants. Highly recommend all visitors to PF try these restaurants.

Thank Iralgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind words ... we appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The food was fresh and amazing!!! the service was fast and friendly. They give you complimentary apple muffins and fritters when you sit down and they are delicious!!

Thank agmayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for joining us for Breakfast! We are glad you enjoyed your meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant looks like you are dining in a large farm house. The rooms are decorated with a warm, welcoming country motif. The casual atmosphere makes it a great place to bring younger children. Ours ranged in age from 5 to 9. They offer a variety of country style meals. Best of all, the meals come with soup, salad, and a dessert. They start you with mouth watering apple fritters and their homemade apple butter. The well prepared Southern Fried Chicken and Apple Julep Grilled Chicken were both moist and tender. I would recommend either the Cornbread Sausage Dressing or the Fried Okra as a side. The okra was very fresh tasting and had a nice light batter. For dessert, the Chocolate Cake, Apple Spice Cake and the Apple Cobbler were all very pleasing our family's "sweet tooth's". I will definitely return here when I am in this part of Tennessee again.

Thank Gary28173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for visiting Applewood! We are glad you enjoyed your meal and appreciate you taking time to share your comments. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing