We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home style Cooking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 183 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home style Cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved it, had a lot of food a lot more than we could eat and it was all good! Service was great and very helpful in deciding which meal to get. Also it was very busy so don't wait till the last minute to go there. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gsnpbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,465
    821
    345
    147
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“They were right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading the good reviews for so long, we stopped and had lunch ...the place was like a step back in time, with all the shops surrounding the restaurants right out of the turn of the century.....we ate at the older farmhouse and enjoyed sitting in porch swings at our table....food was great and came quick, servers were pleasant and attentive.... we then spent the next few hours walking the grounds and checking out the shops adjacent to the restaurant; candy store, Christmas shop, and several more neat shops....don't miss it, this will be a required stop for us from here on out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mokefuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting! We are glad that you had a chance to enjoy the swings and the shops within the complex. It was a pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is a must for our family every time we visit the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The farmhouse restaurant at the Apple Barn is so wonderful! The food is delicious and the atmosphere is very down home comforting. The apple butter is to die for! We have eaten there for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and each meal was so tasty and delicious. Hope you enjoy your time at the Apple Barn too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank veryunhappyowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting Applewood and The Apple Barn Cider Mill. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and the Apple Butter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have eaten at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant on several occasions both for breakfast and for lunch. The food is excellent and very plentiful and the service is outstanding. You definitely will not walk away from here hungry. The porch is very inviting to just sit in the rockers and enjoy the scenery. They also have a gift shop area that is very nice. A great place to take pictures as well. Be sure and give them a try on your next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your visit (past and present) ... we are pleased that you enjoy Applewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickman, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went with a big group (11) at a busy time and we still got in pretty quick. Went in October so weather was nice outside and they had photo ops outside with fall decorations. A great porch with BIG rocking chairs and a gazebo also provided shelter and seating and photo ops. The food was UNBELIEVABLE!!!! It was good ole home cooking that tasted like it came right from Grandmaw's kitchen!!!! The portions were big and if you left there hungry it was all your fault!!! Try to save room for the apple turnovers and ice cream!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad that you enjoyed Applewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing