We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Portland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

On our way home from family vacation, our whole family (11) stopped to have an old fashion breakfast. We were immediately seated when we arrived, and the waitress was very friendly. The food was served hot, fresh, and delicious. I would recommend the Quiche. It is one of the best I have ever eaten.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSmith3755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for joining us for breakfast! We appreciate your visit and are glad you enjoyed the quiche. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,686
    866
    374
    159
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always good...”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It has been a while since we've been to the Applewood Farmhouse restaraunt, it is typically a staple in our GSM's trips. We did notice the menu had changed since we were last there someways for the better and others not so much. We liked they now have more options with their dinners, for example you get a choice in your soup, and more options for dessert. As always the Apple Fritters and Julep were amazing, and the food and service was top notch. But we were all dissapointed they no longer offered the pot roast, actually thats what we went there looking for, it used to be served in a small skillet i believe and was simply to die for, if management reads this, please bring this item back, it was one of our favorites! Sandi our waiter was SUPER nice, and exemplifies southern hospitality at its best. Prices are a little high, but considering what all your meal consists of, its really a great value. 13.99 for meat loaf, mashed potatoes, green beans, salad, veggie soup, and chocolate cake! (That's a lot for 13.99)! Definitley a must see, and when you go ask for the PORCH SWING's a fun and different experience in dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmille_ky244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your visit and for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We will certainly pass your request for the Pot Roast on to our Executive Chef!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved every bite”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is not our first time eating here but it had been a very long time since we were there last. We at there for lunch this time. The apple fritters are still as great as I remembered. Always great to eat the sweet stuff first. My husband ordered the pot pie and could not believe how big it was. He still managed to eat it all. My son loved his grilled cheese on nice thick yummy bread. I ordered the chicken salad sandwich and it was as good as expected. Can't wait to go back next time we are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bradsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your visit. We are glad that each of you enjoyed your meal. I agree the pot pie is huge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

One stop we make every time we go to Pigeon Forge. The food is great and everyone is so friendly. You won't leave hungry. If you love apples, this is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
So glad you love it! Thank you for taking time to share you comments. We appreciate your patronage and the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Biggest Breakfast Ever !!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The farmhouse food is fabulous ! I recommend going for breakfast. Their eggs are so fresh and home style potatoes are mouth watering ! Complimentary apple muffins and fritters with homemade apple butter. Their apple butter taste like apple pie filling ! Oh My !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Promise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your visit ... we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We do our best to make sure no one leaves hungry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing