We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE Place to eat”

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 185 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunwoody, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE Place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

If you love country cooking, big portions, great value and atmosphere this is the place for your family

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you calling us "THE Place to eat". Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,519
    833
    354
    149
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
248 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Southern Cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a co-worker as a must eat. We ate there today, on our first day of vacation. We loved the fritters and apple cider julep that was served to us immediately, even before our drink orders were taken. The apple butter was probably the best item of the entire meal. The fritters were great, but would have been better if they would have been warmer than room temperature. All adult meals come with a choice of soup (chicken noodle or vegetable), mashed potatoes, a biscuit and a side of your choice. We started with the soups (one of each). I don't like soup, so to me, both were fine, but my husband really liked the vegetable soup due to the bit of spice in it. I ordered the 3-piece fried chicken and my husband ordered the sugar cured ham so that we could split. (We were there for lunch and our entrees were $11.99 each). I gave him the breast, and he RAVED about the yumminess of the chicken. My leg was fine, but definitely not rave-able. Everyone in our family liked the ham. I thought was REALLY good. We ordered the fried okra as our side. It was good, but not as good as my mom makes, and again not quite warm enough. The mashed potatoes were fine, but not memorable at all. Some gravy might have been good. The biscuit was good (especially with the APPLE BUTTER!!!). The kids ordered chicken tenders and mac and cheese (each were $5.99 and came with one side, a biscuit and a cookie or scoop of ice cream). Both were excellent. Our server brought out our drinks in very age appropriate glasses (normal for me, a smaller version of mine for my 9yo and a styro cup with a lid for my 6yo). She was an efficient and friendly grandmother. We would go back and think that the breakfast would be even better :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the PresidentT at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting Applewood. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and will be sure to share your comments with management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glorified Cracker Barrel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

When seated you are given a basket of apple fritters w/apple butter which is delicious. They serve it with a mixture of juices which is also good. I ordered the pork chops which were a bit undercooked. After eating almost 1 full pork chop I noticed something blue on the side of my chop. It was a piece of plastic! They said it was part if the wrapping the chops come in. They comped my meal as a result. My son ordered a hamburger from the kids menu but we were charged more than the pricing on the menu by $2. I just wanted to leave at this point and didn't mention it to them. For a family of 4 with 2 kids and 2 adults dinner would have been $50 w/out the comped meal. The food was average. I would not go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randoldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for making us aware of your concerns. We appreciate the opportunity to look into this matter. Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss your visit further. We can be reached via our website ... Trip advisor does not allow us to post the web address but we can be found by searching Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed the home style cooking. It was wonderful. Would go back and plan too next time we visit. The soup, chicken and vegetables were wonderful just like grandma's cooking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words We are very pleased that you had a "great" visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate breakfast and they give you a lot of food and its very good!
The prices are average and the waitress was very nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your visit ... we are so glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing