We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The meals are great any time during the day!”

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
ohio
2 reviews
“The meals are great any time during the day!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We recently visited Pigeon Forge and during that time we visited the Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant 3 times (once for breakfast, lunch and dinner). Each time the service and food were outstanding. My son even encouraged us to go back. The Apple Fritters and Apple Butter start each meal off right. For years, we have traveled to this area and each time the meal is always GREAT! We will keep returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting three times during your trip! We are very glad that you enjoyed each visit and appreciate you taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,620
    857
    367
    155
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A MUST while visiting the Smoky Mountains .. GREAT food & service”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you're looking for a really good homecooked meals and friendly service then try the Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant. For starters they bring out warm apple fritters and homeade apple butter .. these are amazing and i could get full just eating them :)
All meals include salad, your choice of vegetable or chicken noodle soup, your main entree, 2 side dishes as well as dessert. You should plan on spending around $18-$20 person after your drink. I was SOOO full when i left and did not need anything else to eat the rest of the day, most people were taking their dessert home with them.
We had a 45-minute wait which gave us time to walk next door to the cider mill and bakery and check that out .. they have warm fried apple pies that are yummy !
~~~ GREAT FOOD ~~~ GREAT SERVICE ~~~ WILL BE BACK ~~~

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Wow ... thank you for the kind comments! We appreciate being rated a MUST!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Don't waste your time or money! Cracker Barrel has better food and more reasonably priced. Broccoli cheese casserole was old and had soured. Dumplins were the worst I have ever tasted.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank northstar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We appreciate you making us aware of your visit. Our Executive Chef has been notified and is investigating your concerns. Please accept our apology. Any additional information that you could share via our website would be greatly appreciated (ie date/time of visit, server name, did you speak with a manager). Regretfully we are not allow to post a link to our website but we can be found by searching Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is awesome food, awesome place. If you are ever in pigeon forge, ya gotta go!! Good service, food is awesome.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiRT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments ... we think you are awesome too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Resturant”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are looking for a home cookin type meal then this is a place to go. Great food and the service was the best! Most of us had chicken of some sort and everyone was happy. The dumplings are great, the pot pie is excellent and the fried chicken is awesome! The soup was very good too. When you are done eating walk next door to the Winery. Fantastic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apollo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor ... we appreciate your time to share your visit. Chicken is one of our most famous dishes and we are glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing