We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Restaurant”

Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
almo, kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We try to go to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant at least once when we visit the Smokies. There is something for everyone on their menu. It's especially pleasant to visit when the apple trees are in bloom.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank grammyrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that Applewood is always a stop for you and we agree that its beautiful when the orchard is in bloom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,739
    884
    380
    163
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cut Off, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I might have caught them on an off day”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I really just don't have anything nice to say about the food or service here. I really think I caught them on an off day since everyone else has rated them so highly but neither my wife or myself were very impressed. The fritters were good but fried a bit too long

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We regret that your visit was not as it should have been. Your comments will be shared with management and staff to ensure your concerns are addressed. We value your opinion and patronage and appreciate the opportunity look into why this may have been an “off day”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed (and left stuffed)”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I came here had dinner here Tuesday night around 7:30 and were seated immediately. The complimentary Apple Fritters (I think we got 5 or 6 for two people) w/ Apple Butter and Apple Juleps were at our table just a minute later and were delicious! I had the Chicken & Dumplings and my husband got the Sampler platter which came with Chicken & Dumplings, Chicken Pot Pie and Fried Chicken. The meals also included a salad, soup (Homemade Chicken Noodle or Veg Soup), choice of side & choice of dessert. The waitress also brought us a side of mashed potatoes to share (we didn't order them, but maybe she figured the meals we ordered would be better with them?) Either way, they were very good and she didn't charge us for them. My meal was $13.99 and my husband's $16ish. Initially, we thought it looked a little pricey, but considering everything we got, definitely worth the cost. We were too full for the desserts, so we asked for them to go and they look delicious (haven't tried them yet).

All in all, service was very good (fast and friendly) and the food was very good as well. We were glad we stopped here for some good ole fashion southern-style home cooking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saraj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and thoughts regarding your recent visit. We are pleased that you found things to your liking. Your patronage is appreciated as well as your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good southern home cooking”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

You get a LOT of food, the entrees come with soup and two sides. The apple fritters starter with apple butter is amazing. Pretty reasonable prices. Very good if you are trying to get away from the tourists and chain restaurants. The service was a tad slow, but then we were in no hurry at all.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Falcon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about your visit to Applewood. We appreciate you comments and are glad you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate you honestly on the slow service and will address this with our managment and staff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So much food!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We've been here twice now and enjoyed it both times. We lucked up and got Cathy as our server both times - she was so fun and helpful! LOVE the old house - sit on the indoor "porch" if you can. They actually have a couple booths that are porch swing seats! Every meal comes with soup (get the chicken noodle, it has large hunks of chicken!), salad (ranch dressing is very good), entree + mash potatoes and addt'l veg, and even dessert! YUM! Entree prices are $15 - $18 and I think they allow sharing for addt'l $7. (You'll be taking food home!) Beautiful location, gift shops, and even ice cream shop on campus! Great experience; much more than a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applewood F, Assistant to the President at Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your visit to Applewood .... we are so glad that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. We will be sure to pass on to Cathy that you enjoyed having her as your server...we are sure she will appreciate the compliment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing