We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, BAD location, scimpy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Willow River
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2005

We stayed here based on other tripadvisor reviews and we do agree that this hotel is very nice, however there are several issues that make this place a real downer. The location is bad because the traffic going from the hotel towards Pigeon Forge is HIDEOUS and it WILL take you an hour or more to make the 6 mile trip. Especially at dinner time. The second bad thing about the location is the helicopter tours right across the street. You guessed it, they fly low right over you while you are trying to relax at the pool. It is SO obnoxious. The third thing that makes this hotel a "never again" for us is the VERY SCIMPY breakfast that barely qualifies as being even continental. It mostly consists of toast and cereal and nasty mini muffins straight out of the refrigerator. Not even so much as a danish or waffle or anything decent. And the coffee is watery and not very good, plus no flavored creamer to make up for it. Very bare bones. The beds are moderately comfortable and the rooms are clean and very pretty, but the suites are still only one room. It's a nice hotel with nice staff and very clean rooms, but like I said, the downside is the noise from the choppers, the traffic and the not quite adequate breakfast. We will stay at the Hampton in Gatlinburg next time.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank taltmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 595 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2005

I stayed at this hotel twice. The first time I was traveling with a group and had a seperate reservation! The hotel honored my rate which was lower than the group rate, and then gave me a group discount rate on top of that. I wound up paying nearly $10 less than my reservation! The hotel staff was superb and was willing to do anything.

After checking in I went back down and made a reservation for the next month and the lady at the front desk was more than friendly. She reserved my room and answered all the questions that I had. I was more than impressed.

My room was one of the nicest rooms that I have ever experianced. Both rooms were on the top floor (One of my picky requests) and clean. They both had gorgeous views of the mountains and the river below. On my first trip the outdoor pool was closed, although the indoor pool was warm and inviting. The second trip the outdoor pool was open and very inviting. The lazy river was awesome.

I loved this hotel. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. I would stay here again anyday. The hotel is located far enough from town that it was nice and quiet. I loved the southern charm that the hotel offered, and was impressed with its "Gone with the Wind" theme.

I reccomend that you check this hotel before you check any others!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank ManchesterTNGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Centerville, Oh
14
Reviewed May 11, 2005

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary in one of the King Suites at The Clarion at Willow River and will smile with every memory that was made.... This hotel was GREAT... the staff, cleanliness, quietness, and decor all attributed to a wonderful time in Tennesee!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2004

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Myrtle Beach, SC
11
Reviewed October 6, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2004

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJCIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
6.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
644 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 20 in Sevierville
336 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Willow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Address: 1990 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5502
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $53 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing