We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Willow River
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We booked this hotel on Priceline and for $45 a night, it couldn't be beat. The continental breakfast was way more than just donuts and coffee. We had scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, packs of grits or oatmeal, cereals, muffins, biscuits and gravy, 2 types of juices, milk, coffee, or tea from which to choose.

The room was very clean, and the towels were soft and fluffy. The only thing that we would have liked would have been adult hours for the hottub. We went at 11:30 one night and 10:30 the next and kids were in it. We'd like adult hours from maybe 8 or 9p.m. I like kids (in fact, I'm a school teacher), but they can be happy in the pool anytime. We liked the fact that the indoor pool and hottub were open 24 hours.

We were able to warm up our leftover dinner in the microwaves in the breakfast area.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — no adult hours for the hottub
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuAwlins'lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    155
    52
    15
    14
See reviews for
247
172
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Comfortable pillowtop serta beds, clean rooms, staff super nice.Very attentive to guest needs. My parents had problem with airconditioning unit in room and within thirty minutes of notifiying front desk staff the unit was replaced. Continental breakfast included sauage one day, bacon the next, eggs, sauage gravy, cereal, milk, apple, orange juice, toast , bagels, fruit, grits, oatmeal, muffins and doughnuts.

  • Liked — staff and cleanliness of rooms
  • Disliked — about 8-9 miles from Patriot part to catch shuttle to parks
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvourvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We had a reservation in Sevierville, but came in a day early and were looking for a place to stay for one night. We stopped at the Clarion Inn Willow River and we enjoyed it so much that night that after 2 nights at the hotel where we had reservations, we checked out and went back to the Clarion for the remainder of our stay! It is patterned after an old Southern mansion, and there are pictures and reminders of Scarlett and Rhett in Gone With the Wind everywhere in the lobby and breakfast room. The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious - we had two queen beds and a sitting area with a sofa, coffee table, writing table and two chairs - all this in a standard room. The bathroom was large enough, nothing fancy, but also there was an extra sink outside of the bathroom. The room also had a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The best part was the balcony - we got a room in the back overlooking the river and the weeping willow trees along the bank. Very peaceful. The breakfast was plentiful, with cereals, bagels, donuts, eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy...The real highlight of our stay for me was the lazy river! This in addition to an inside and outside pool and an inside whirlpool. Loved floating on that lazy river. We would absolutely stay here again. Its a little drive into town, but if that is not a problem, then try this hotel. The desk clerk told us that people come back to their hotel again and again. I can see why.

  • Liked — the lazy river
  • Disliked — distance to town
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We chose this hotel based on the pictures and reviews provided, also it seemed to be a good value---$115 for the night. When we arrived we were told we would be on the first floor, there was a door that opened to the outside (although the main room door was in a corridor, the 'balcony' had a door that opened to the outside---close to the parking lot/swimming pool). My husband asked for a room on a higher floor, he was told there was only a couple rooms left, both had only king sized beds in them (we were traveling with the children and needed 2 double beds). We went to our room...it was not the cleanest we had seen, but seemed like we could tolerate it. We were wrong. There was actually a box of condoms in the dresser drawer! The bathroom was dirty, the floor was dirty, the sheets were stained. I went to the front desk and told them what we found, we assumed we'd be leaving because my husband had just been told there was nothing else avaliable for us. Once I told the woman at the desk what we found---she somehow found a room on the 2nd floor (what we requested to begin with) that was better. No apologies from her, just a new room key and a grimace on her face. She was grossed out too apparently, but not enough to apologize for our inconvenience. The 2nd room was better, cleaner. The kids went to the pool---it was dirty. The inside pool and the outside pools were both dirty, and the lazy river (what we were really looking forward to) was actually green. The steps leading up to the gazebo that was over the lazy river are cracking and lifting up, be careful if you go there, my husband tripped on them and scraped up his foot.

The continental breakfast the next morning was also disappointing. Overall, our entire stay here was disappointing, I can't recommend this hotel at all.

  • Liked — The location is convenient to the main interstate
  • Disliked — Dirty, un-accomadating staff, pool was green
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planningcommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Good discount with AAA.....nice building.....not sure if I would recomend the King bed suite with whirlpool....it seem very cramped, although had large rectangler shaped bathroom with walk-in shower.....A family member stay in the standard room, and it seemed to have more space.... It is a little outside of the main attractions , but close to the interstate....Very friendly staff, room could have been a touch cleaner, the balcony had a birds nest......would stay again....but would look around first.....I kind of like the located of the fairfield (right across street from outlet shopping center, and between attractions and interstate, but I think it may cost most, and have no clue about it other the location and look ok form the outside......The willow Clarion does have a nice Gone with the Wind theme and look.... It was just ok for me, but better the the standard hotel (best western, days inn, etc)......Hope this helps someone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, Cool loking hotel
  • Disliked — Cramped suite, Location, could be a bit cleaner
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrbasicshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington,Floria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, the location is a few miles off the highway. The Willow Inn's reception was very friendly and efficient and we were given our key and directions to the room. The room had two queen beds, a pull out couch, desk, two chairs and a porch with 2 chairs. The bathroom was spacious, and a sink and mirror out side the bathroom as well. There is a refrigerator in the room, ironing board/iron and hairdryer, as well as shampoo, conditioner and lotion. The towels were a nice quality, and the TV was updated. There is an indoor pool, as well as outdoor one. Breakfast consisted of juices, cereals, muffins, breads, eggs, bacon, coffee, tea, sausage, skim milk. USA today is on the counter at the reception. There are numerous books on tourist things in the area, and a large book of menu's. The hotel is near Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and all are fairly close (barring alot of traffic). We had a nice experience here, and would recommend this place to all. [---]

  • Liked — wi fi, very clean, spacious
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nursepower10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville,Mi
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2008

This is one of the best motels that we have stayed in. Very friendly staff. Needed a new light bulb and the man was there in less than 2 minutes with a new bulb. Very clean and nicely decorated. Good variety of breakfast items. Good location away from the busy Pigeon Forge area but not too far away to enjoy the activities of the area. Would go back again when we travel to this area. A+ motel

  • Liked — Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BigJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
6.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Willow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Property: Clarion Inn Willow River
Address: 1990 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing