We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Willow River
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night in October. I was impressed with the front desk as I arrived early and they allowed us to check in early. The hotel lobby is quaint reminding me of "Gone with the Wind" - beautiful stair cases and the ambiance was peaceful and a nice change from busy Pigeon Forge. The rooms were nice but could use some updating....they were clean and suitable for a one night stay. I would recommend this hotel and thank the staff for being a pleasure and showing true Southern hospitality !! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiM186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 570 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our family stayed here this past weekend (9/21-23/12) and thorougly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was wonderful, kind and very accommodating. True Southern hospitality!!!! We will definitely return here. Our family highly recommends this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DixonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I brought a motorcoach tour here and can't say enough good things about this hotel. The hotel is clean and exceptionally well-maintained, and the staff is very friendly and well-organized. It was an outstanding value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mywak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Many positives for the hotel. The only negative being if your plans are in Pigeon Forge you have about 5-7 mile drive back and forth to your hotel. This may sound nit picky but if it is a holiday weekend like mine was the traffic is terrible. I was going from one thing in P.F. to another but had to go back to the hotel to change clothes etc.and each time I barely made it after giving myself plenty of extra time. But will stay at the hotel again in the future. Very quite rooms. I'm usally awaken by noisy neighbors in a hotel but not this time.

Room Tip: My room was in the back with a balcony and I sat out there reading while facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel. It has a great breakfast, indoor and outdoor pool, and wonderful large rooms with two beds and a sofabed even room to use two computers at once. We have a room at the back of the hotel. All rooms have balconies with chairs so you can sit outside. Ours backs onto a wooded private ravine. Very nice. If you got through the Clarion Inn website it is possible to get a great deal as long as there is not a large event taking place in town. We paid only $58 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank napperton3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerZach, Owner at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Wow! That Is a compliment. You really have made my day, and I am about to share your review at a Full Staff Meeting. Thank you so much for your time and kind words. If you ever get down this way again, be sure to catch me (Zach) or Jan, because we'd love to meet you! Thank you again from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stopped here on the drive back from myrtle beach and got a room with the aaa discount for $53. The room was really big with a sitting area and very clean. The pools were also very nice. Breakfast was also included at no charge so I highly recommend it. The only dr aback is the hotel is about eight miles from any major attractions but again for the price, it was worth the little extra drive.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerZach, Owner at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank You so much for your kind comments. We appreciate it so much when we satisfy the needs and desires of our guests. Thank you for visiting our area, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have stayed at the Clarion Inn many times and have found it to be wonderful. The staff is very accommodating, rates are great, the rooms are large and well appointed, the grounds are beautiful. It is very clean and well kept-- the breakfast is better than most hotels offer--loved the "big waffles" and breasfast is available until 10 a.m. in a very attractive indoor/ourdoor dining area. It has a "Gone With the Wind" theme throughout which adds a little Southern charm. Linens are a bit dated and no flat screen TVs yet--but we love it and were there for 4 nights for our 42nd anniversary in mid-August. Also our WiFi connection was good there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerZach, Owner at Clarion Inn Willow River, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us! We are in the process of completely changing the way we do our bedding, and the TV's are next on the list. We are happy that you found us, and we appreciate your generous words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
6.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Willow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Willow River

Address: 1990 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $59 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Willow River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Willow River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Willow River Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Willow River
Clarion Hotel Sevierville
Clarion Sevierville
Sevierville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing