We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for the price.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband is a member of the Choice Hotels program. He travels a lot and he accrues points that you can redeem at other hotels or for gift cards to restaurants, retail stores, and gas cards. This time we redeemed points for this hotel. There was 10 of us and we stayed in 2 Suites for 2 nights. Half of our party arrived earlier in the day and the staff let them go ahead and check in. This is a older hotel that has been updated some. The Suites were nice and as good as I expected for the point value. The cost for that room was $79.95 a night. The staff there was excellent and very helpful and courteous. The first Suite was great. The second one had a problem with the bathroom light. They offered to put us in another room on another floor and add a rollaway bed. We decided to stay in the suite and let them fix it the next day. The pool areas are great! They have a indoor and outdoor pool. The continental breakfast could have been better. If you expect scrambled eggs at your continental breakfast then don't stay here. They had your usual waffles, bagels, donuts, toast, oatmeal, gravy, yogurt, and cereal. We were going to Splash Country and it took us about 20 minutes to get there with no traffic. If you were going to Wilderness at the Smokies you are within a half a mile of it. All in all I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    107
    49
    19
    22
See reviews for
179
67
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Had 3 grandkids 10 and under so the pools were a big hit. Breakfast was good and they never ran out of anything. Close enough to the attractions but able to avoid a lot of the traffic. Having a television in the sitting area and another in the bedroom saved us from having the kids argue on what to watch. Sure, the property is an older property but they keep it clean. We will stay there again. Also, Google Circle G ranch if you are looking for something the kids will love!

Room Tip: We got a good rate because we joined "Choicehotels"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpinaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Picked this hotel because it had good reviews and rooms with 3 queen beds. The beds & linens were fine, the bathroom was tiny but the shower had good pressure. The hotel offers free breakfast. It was ok. My little guy was satisfied when he got his biscuits & gravy. Our three teenagers, however, were not impressed with the accomodations. The carpet felt as if there was a film of nastiness on it. One of the kids noticed their feet got very dirty after walking barefoot in the room. Keep your shoes on!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4fun2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We like this hotel because they have rooms with 3 queen beds which work well for us. Small indoor pool was nice but got crowded at times. Nice variety of foods for breakfast. Staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

A few things that could be addressed. A little more attention to detail in cleaning. Had a couple cobwebs in the room, and there was something that needed to be cleaned off the bathroom door, don't want to venture to guess what it was. The back cover on the air conditioner was laying on the balcony, we put it back on. I didn't care for the small pillows. No major complaints, I did not see any bugs, our linens were clean and the service was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kontraverseal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wartrace, Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We came in for the Rod Run and dont regret our decision in staying here. We had the room with 3 Queens and the beds were wonderful I had 2 great nights of sleep. The breakfast was ok but really crowded! We didnt get to enjoy the pool because it was so late by the time we got back in. The housekeeping was great and rooms were really clean. Like someone else said it is not a Hilton but if you are looking somewhere cheap to stay and comfortable this would be a good place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked a last min room here and didn't regret it,lol. Stayed 3 days. Was on the 3rd floor but they had an elevator and easy access to the pool. The rooms were standard and didn't have a microwave for some reason. We had a room with a king and a queen bed. The kids piled up on the king and my wife and I slept in the queen. They were semi private as the bathroom kinda acts like a divider which I thought was cool. The room also had a balcony. Had 2 flatscreens with cable as well. Free breakfast with kids was a big bonus!The indoor pool was a life saver, we got rained out one day of our trip but the kids didn't notice cause they just swam all day. Overall for the price per night and the pool and free breakfast was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaberial82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
3.6 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites River Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites River Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Address: 860 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5512 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites River Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites River Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites River Suites
Quality Inn & Suites River Hotel Sevierville
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing