We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sevierville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
tulsa,ok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff was awesome and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast that changed up daily. Had a little hiccup with Expedia with 1 of our rooms but desk staff helped to work it out and even upgraded my room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpaige1964, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the wondeful comments you left about your stay here at the Hampton. It truly warms our hearts to know that we could give you excellent service while you were with us. I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    123
    46
    24
    15
See reviews for
215
176
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McEwen, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My daughter and I met some family in the mountains for a short weekend stay. the hotel was clean and the hotel staff was very nice. The total stay was very good. We will definitely being staying again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpaige1964, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the wondeful comments you left about your stay here at the Hampton. It truly warms our hearts to know that we could give you excellent service while you were with us. I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I would recommend staying at this hotel. unfortunately when we stayed in June 2014 the pool was being remodeled. other wise it is very clean and the workers are very nice. It has a nice breakfast in the morning with a good variety for people hot and cold food. The hotel staff is very helpful in locating discount tickets for shows as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpaige1964, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the wondeful comments you left about your stay here at the Hampton. It truly warms our hearts to know that we could give you excellent service while you were with us. I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed in the hotel and went out a lot. Always passed the housekeepers and Vivian and Ciara were very friendly, but when I passed an older lady with short blonde hair who worked at the hotel, she just ignored me and kept walking. It was very rude and I expect friendliness when I stay at a hotel. I was not pleased. But very pleased with the cleanliness of the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KleverKhaleesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Dear Klever Khaleesi,\

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I did check into this, and found that the person that you were referring to is no longer employed with us. I am so sorry that you had that experience. We want every guest to be 100% satisfied with their stay. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality, the next time you visit our area. Again, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to improve our guest service. We look forward to better meeting your needs next time.
Sincerely,
Deborah S.
General Manager
Hampton Inn
681 Winfield Dunn Parkway
Sevierville, Tn 37876
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, but the facilities were disappointing. The pool was under construction and the maintenance staff worked early when i was trying to sleep. The room itself was in significant disorder. Wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you're on a really tight budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Brian S.,
Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to inform you that all of our construction is complete. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by it during your stay. I would love to have you back as our guest during your next visit to our area. I really believe you will love all the changes we have made. Our pool is open and this winter we will be renovating all of our guest rooms with the Forever Young collection from Hilton. We want to help you experience why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality and help you make memories that will last a lifetime. Again, I want to thank you for sharing and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Deborah S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

You would have to be a very hard person to satisfy if you had any complaints with this particular Hampton Inn. My wife and I have been looking for a place to call a return vacation stay and we have now found it after many other attempts elsewhere. Staff were excellent people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Bryan S.,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We loved having you here. I am so pleased that you are going to call us your home away from home. It is what we pride ourselves on here at our Hampton Inn. We want to make every guest stay special. I am so glad that we were able to do that for you. Cant wait to take care of you and your family during your next visit to our area.
Deborah S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

After a terrible experience with another hotel this one was better. However the pool was under renovation and we were not informed before hand. Tiffany at the front desk was amazing. And when I called the front desk to ask about a place to get ice cream they really went out of their way to get the info for me.

Room Tip: Handicap room was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thepinkdeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Thepinkdeeva,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you found our staff to be as wonderful and helpful as they truly are. I want to let you know that our renovations are complete and the heated indoor pool is open! We would love to have you come back to stay with us and enjoy the pool and all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Deborah S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing