We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Sevierville - Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hampton Inn Sevierville - Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our stay was wonderful! The bedding is excellent, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was so friendly and accomodating! We would highly recommend this location! One of our best stays ever in a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 283jerryq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    127
    47
    24
    15
See reviews for
223
183
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room wasn't cheap and had no amenities like dryer or pool. Also they were having construction and parking was a challenge. In the elevator the music and information was crowing about the 100% satisfaction guarantee, but when the problems were brought to the attention of those on duty, they just looked sheepish and never offered any solution or reimbursement or discount or compensation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear Gene R.,
Thank you for staying with us. I do see that during your stay we were under renovations. I would like to let you know that those are complete and our heated indoor pool is open! We are sorry that you were inconvienced by the renovations but do hope that you will come back to stay with us the next time you come for a visit to our area. Let us show you why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to making your next vacation the best it can be.
Deborah S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were disappointed to not have been told when making reservations that construction & renovation was going on or that the pool, whirlpool, and fitness center was closed. Those were the main reasons, along with the hot breakfast - which was great - that we booked that particular hotel, as there were 3 HI's in the area. We were awakened by a jackhammer right below our window, which was on the opposite of the other construction. This info should have been given when reservations were made. The rooms was clean, although showing wear - especially in the bathroom, and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 90tameram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Dear 90tameram,
As the new General Manager, please accept my sincerest appologies. I do know that on our website, there was a posting regarding the renovations, and the pool closure. We extended an invitation to our guests to use the outdoor pool at our sister property. I do hope that you will allow us to show you why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality during your next visit. We want to help you to make wonderful memories during your stay. All of our construction is complete and our heated indoor pool is now open for you to enjoy.
Sincerely,
Deborah S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I had a two day business class at a local business. This Hampton was affordable, clean, accessable, comfortable, and all it's staff that I encountered greeted me with a smile and were eager to assist me with whatever I needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn, Sevierville from 17-19th May. We were greeted by Lance at the front desk, and the check-in was a smooth process. We were in our room in no time. The beds were comfy, the room and bathroom - very clean. The lobby has a supply of tea/coffee and warm cookies 24/7. Breakfast is healthy and good. The staff at the hotel are cheerful, and always ready to help. The hotel does have some construction work going on, but it did not disturb us one bit. Like another reviewer said, its really close to all the businesses, but once you are in the hotel, its serenity all the way. We enjoyed our stay here, and if we visit the area again Hampton Inn will definitely be our choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Staff and breakfast area was on par with recent HI properties, rooms and hallways need some attention, they have been refreshed but not renovated, and the hallways look a bit beaten up in parts...I would stay here again but there are a few other new HI in the area you may want to check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank concertguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything would have been perfect if not for some early morning construction taking place at the hotel. I would absolutely stay here again and I'm sure once the construction is done it will be even perfecter...which should be a word.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing