We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly folks, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenbrier, United States
1 review
“Friendly folks, pleasant stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Overall, our stay was very nice. We purposely wanted to stay at this hotel because of its location away from the major traffic yet close enough to the attractions in the area. The accommodations were decent, though I would say some furnishings and bathroom fixtures were beginning to show their age. The best feature was the friendly staff. Every employee we encountered was courteous and respectful. There were even freshly baked cookies available during the evening hours. The complementary breakfast was very plentiful. I have three children, and they were each able to find something they enjoyed for breakfast. The pool area is mediocre...no bells and whistles. Even though it was indoors, it wasn't heated. My children still had fun swimming, but if a pool area is a must for your family, I would look elsewhere. That being said, I would still recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area. After all, we really didn't go to the Smoky Mountains for the swimming. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    135
    52
    25
    16
See reviews for
245
191
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Due to distance away from attractions, hotel offers relatively affordable rate on holiday weekends. Staff is friendly and reception area is clean with updated contemporary decor. There's Kroger across the street, Ryan's and Golden Corral buffet within walking distance.

Having stayed at other Hampton hotels, I am disappointed with the linens and towels at this hotel. Pillow case is wrinkled, bed sheet is not properly fitted and duvet cover is crumpled.

There was a cleaning cloth left on the vanity in the bathroom. Towels are placed under the sink and does not look 'fresh'.

Room Tip: Request for room away from the street, traffic can get really loud, window and wall doesn't filt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhotelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallastown, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Hotel is a breath of fresh air to any who stay here. The rooms are well maintained and very clean. They offer a great breakfast that is NOT made up of frozen this or that but fresh waffles, fruit, cereals (hot and cold) eggs, sausage, etc. If you are unable to sit and eat, they also offer breakfast to go! Tremendous staff that makes it a joy. I would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel that is somewhat convenient to area attractions. If you are wanting a hotel that is quiet and peaceful, then this is the one. You cannot walk to area attractions, but there are several restaurant options very close by to walk to. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean, peaceful, and safe!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Located on the quiet end of the parkway this hotel may not be huge, or fancy, or smack dab in the middle if it all, but sometimes that's a good thing. Staffers at the Hampton greeted us with smiles and we were so happy to fall into a comfy, clean bed, in a cool quiet room. This property seems older but well maintained. Indoor pool area and hot tub spotless, breakfast area cleanly maintained by a very pleasant lady, wish I had gotten her name, but she was so pleasant both mornings, had a glitch with zeroed out hotel key but front desk fixed right away. Very quiet but right on parkway so if road noise bothers you all at ask for back of building room. It did not bother us at all. Value of room seemed fair. You have to drive basically everywhere so the location to the busy end should not deter you from staying here, in fact we prefer it. Make this Hampton one of your "that's a good place to stay" stops.

Room Tip: Ask for side away from parkway if road noise is something that bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cntrymama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff at this property, weren't just doing a job. They were all so incredibly genuine when they asked if they could be of any assistance. 'That kindness' takes excellence to a whole new level. I thank each of you for making our stay so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LoveMtnLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice place, good rates just outside Dollywood. Plenty or restaurants nearby, the rooms are average, its a older Hampton inn but in good shape with indoor pool. Hot breakfast,,nothing to brag about, We had a nice room..but was extremely noisy! Next to the pool..loud humming all night from pool equipment. Also AC window unit very loud. Check for a quiet room when staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank monkeycat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
312 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing