We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sevierville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Evans, GA, United States
2 reviews
“An excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone. Excellent location, in that it is away from the hustle and bustle of Pigeon forge, but close enough to Gatlinburg and Pigeon forge to make it a convenient stay. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    123
    46
    24
    15
See reviews for
215
176
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was staffed with professionals who were friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean, smoke free, appointed nicely, air conditioning worked efficiently, and beds were confortable. Bathroom was well appointed, shower was great, excellent water pressure and drains were fast, plenty of soap, shampoo, other amenities, and towels. Breakfast was excellent, just about anything you could want for breakfast, and Donna kept it well stocked and clean. Excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff; exceptionally clean hotel; complimentary hot breakfast was really good; good location a little bit away from the busy Pigeon Forge area - but less than 5 minute drive to be in the middle of all the shopping and activities there. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Hotels because of the free breakfast and normally wonderful beds/rooms. The bed in our room at this Hampton was hard and made our backs hurt, otherwise everything else was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
551 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here every time we went to Dollywood last year (we had season passes). It is cheaper than staying in Pigeon Forge but only a couple of miles away. You can avoid the crowds by staying here. We never had traffic issues getting to Dollywood. So the location and value are excellent. The staff was always super friendly as well. The rooms are older, small, and could use a remodel. However, if you're just looking for a place to sleep at night, it will meet your needs. The beds were always comfy, but they don't give many pillows. If you ask, they'll gladly bring more. Give it a shot! You'll appreciate the money you'll save.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNharleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

My son and I stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was wonderful. The staff were very receptive to all of our needs. The breakfast was wonderful and the atmosphere relaxing. Would definitly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueytown, Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Every time we visit the Smokies we try to stay in this hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The indoor pool is clean and inviting. Breakfast is good. The location is great for most of he family activities that we enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zacabinannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing