We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hotel is nicely located on the Parkway in Sevierville. It is about 30 min drive to Gatlinburg. Staff was incredibly friendly and gave great recommendations on things to do in the area. The breakfast was AWESOME. We always filled up on breakfast and that way we skipped lunch and had a late lunch/early dinner which helped save on money. Refrigerators and microwaves in rooms! Pool was very clean and nice for the kids. Cookies every night and coffee/tea. Room was clean and properly stocked daily.

Room Tip: Fill up on breakfast in the morning before heading out for the day. The hotel even allows you to ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardsfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 607 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in a King/Jacuzzi room. It was the size of two standard rooms! The bed was comfortable, the room seemed insulated from the street noise even though we were located on that side. Flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, fireplace. The Jacuzzi was a triangular one that was really comfortable and worked great. What made our stay stand out were the people. The staff was all very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent in that the variety was very good and the lady who prepares/keeps it was extremely nice and did a great job keeping it clean and stocked. This hotel works great if you want to avoid the traffic/craziness of downtown Pigeon Forge and drive back and forth to it using the side route.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on the rear facing side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chewzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your right we do work very hard for our guest and try to make them feel as at home as possible. I hope you have safe travels and come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we stayed here one night before a day in the smokies. the room was nice. the decor was clean and modern. the breakfast area was large and had a great selection of cold and hot foods. we enjoyed our stay and would return. this hotel is a bit of a drive from the national park, but a good place to stay if you want to avoid the chaos of downtown gatlinburg and pigeon forge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you return soon.
Sincerly,
Timothy Rosenberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

stay for a week,every thing was clean ,the linens were a bright white,The maids Lisa and Laura were the best,no worriers you go out of the room in the morning and when you got back everything was clean.The staff was very friendly and tried to help in any way they could. the breakfast was good (home made waffles yummy)something for every one.Home made cookies every day.I am already planning to stay there on my next visit.Could not ask for a better place or nicer people.had a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Rooms in the front could see the parkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deaversgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

I want to thank you for your review. It is nice to be recognized for the hard work that we put into preparing for our guest stays. I am glad that we could exceed your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed 3 of 4 planned nights at this Hampton, leaving early due to bad weather. Let me start by saying that the hotel was very understanding of our early departure. Our room was of a good size and we really appreciated the microwave and refrig. It was very clean and the bathroom was of good size. Every staff member we met was so nice and accommodating. The breakfast was diffferent each day. It was always tasty and well kept, even when they were extremely busy. The pool and whirlpool were very nice. The area was clean and both were of good size. It was also in a great area, away from all the business of Pigeon Forge but close to restaurants and gas stations. Our one and only complaint, a few broken down things in our room. Our air conditioning unit was in working order, but the buttons to push to control temperature and setting were broken. We had to play with it a bit to get it to work properly. The lamp between the beds had seen better days. The cord was worn and had been wrapped with some electrical tape, but that did not fix the lamp. Unfortunatley it flickered when touched or even if we bumped the bedside table. We called the front desk the first night. We were told they could not replace the lamp that night. We felt it was a fire/saftey hazzard so we unplugged the lamp. It stayed that way for the wholet trip, which left the room quite dark.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I apologize for the broken items in your room, please know that the lamp has been replaced and our maintenance team is working to upgrade the air conditioner control unit! We hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stopped here for the night. The staff was friendly and the room clean and fresh. There are plenty of places to eat close by. I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were traveling home and needed to stop for a break. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and inviting. The pool and whirlpool were relaxing and our bed was dreamy! Breakfast was fresh and delicious! We would make a point to stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursek40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
472 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $108 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing