We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The trip of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The trip of a lifetime”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and we were greeted with a friendly smile. The desk clerk had a batch of freshly baked cookies awaiting us as we checked in, along with anytime we went through the lobby. The lobby seemed newly renovated and was kept extremely clean. The cleanliness of the lobby was also transferred to how the rooms were kept as well. We walked into our room to the fresh smell of bed sheets and a clean room. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable and made it quite easy to fall asleep. On those nights that I could not fall asleep however, the nice flat screen tv and free wifi were able to keep me occupied. The location of the hotel is optimal as it is not too far into the busy traffic, but is still surrounded by great restaurants, stores, a gas station and a movie theater. On nights I preferred to stay in at the hotel, I was quick to hit the heated whirlpo ol along with the indoor pool. The pool is also well maintained along with the workout facility located in the same general area. Overall, my experience with the hotel and it's staff were exquisite and I would gladly return to this location for another vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Npatel1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    127
    47
    24
    15
See reviews for
223
183
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gorgeous hudson valley
Level Contributor
203 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Sevierville just happen to be on the route we were traveling while we headed to Texas. We picked this location as an overnight stop because it was 'close' to a Minor League Ballpark where the Tennessee Smokies play. We had no idea we were roughly 20 minutes (depending on traffic) outside of "DollyWood". The hotel is located up on a hill and adjacent to Smokies Park, some rooms have views of the ball park. Since we were also stopping here on our return trip, we requested a ballpark view on our return.
The hotel has 4 floors, and outdoor pool and exercise room. The business center is just off the lobby. The breakfast area is large and very accommodating. There is a fireplace/TV with a couch and some easy chairs that also makes for a great little get-together area. I liked the 'what to do' board in the lobby, it gave a weeks worth of where to go's and what to do's and offered some restaurants in the area.
Our room was a Jr Suite which included a wet bar and extra room in the living room. I've got to say, both times we stayed here (which was within 8 days of each stay), the staff was great. Special thanks to Sean who made sure we got the room we requested on our return trip.
There is no shortage of hotels around the area, especially with DollyWood being so close. The hotel is located just off the highway...comfortable, cookies waiting and attentive staff makes this Hampton Inn a 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is a great clean hotel. It seems to have been re-done, or at least touched up recently since I sometimes caught a scent of fresh paint or glue. But nothing bothersome. Breakfast was good, rooms clean, staff friendly and the best double bed I've slept in for quite a while. It's a bit of a drive if most of what you are doing is in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. But you can make up for that when you leave to get ahead of the traffic.
One more thing, the website doesn't tell you this, but there was a mini fridge and microwave in our room. Big plus for a long weekend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
197 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Based on my experiences with other Hampton Inns; this property ranks towards the top.
With the addition of a restaurant/bar and door man this property could easily be a full service hotel.

The Good Stuff:
Friendly, professional employees; I was always greeted and smiled at when returning to the hotel.
Lobby, breakfast area, pool/hot tub and public areas were spotless and modern.
Maids do a good job of cleaning; rooms smell fresh. Quality beds with above average linens and pillows.
Bathroom is roomy and well designed. Always had hot water and fresh towels.
Free internet and paper are appriciated.
Area's Lacking:
Old tube style TV; looks 20+ years old.
Toiletries are amoung the worst I've ever used. Dollar store brand are better...
Rooms are loud! Needed sound proofing around door and window.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed 5 nights at the end of June for a dance comp that was at the events center. We had no problems getting back and forth, breakfast was excellent. Pool area very clean, enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2010

All of the hotel staff treated us like they had known us all their life. We felt like we had made friends with the administrative staff as well as housekeeping. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and I felt as though my whole family was treated like royalty. It was a very friendly environment and very comfortable. Thank you for such a wonderful visit on our weekend vacation. It made our weekend getaway an even better experience. Thank you again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

Plenty of parking. Friendly and helpful counter staff. Clean room with fridge and microwave. NO FLOW RESTICTORS IN SHOWER OR BATH!! Plenty of hot water and flow. Good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muttnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sevierville

Property: Hampton Inn Sevierville
Address: 681 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton is a newly renovated property both interior and exterior. We offer a full hot complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, as well as, our On the GO breakfast bags for those guests who don't have time relax in our beautiful dinning room. We are located just .8 of a mile from the Sevierville Events and Convention Center. There is shopping along with a variety of restaurant choices all within walking distance of our property. We are only minutes for Dollywood and other area attractions. Our friendly and caring Guest Service Agents are just waiting to tell you all about the area and of course our Great Smokey Mountain National Park. Come stay with us and find out why we were 2015 Excellence in Service winner awarded by Trip Advisor and why we are the Best in Southern Hospitality. We look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sevierville Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing