We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“auction hunter”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 11, 2013

wow,what a great stay. book two rooms on 7/5/13-7/7/13,took two friends with us,all had a great time visting two flea markets on Friday and auction on Saturday at chad mccarter auction house.quite rooms,hot breakfast was good,close to everthing. will book this hotel agine in fall.

Room Tip: book a room next to pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 320 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and eager to help during your visit. The breakfast room was undergoing renovations at the time, but the breakfast has a wide variety and well stocked. The only issue I had during our stay was a guest smoking in the pool. The managers at the front desk were prompt to address the situation and continued to apologize for the incident. Prior to out checkout, the pool area is now completely non-smoking and enjoyable for families to use.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennexmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this Sleep Inn 2 nights, June 30 and July 1, 2013. We had a great stay. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast bar was very good! All of the staff we encountered were so friendly and attentive. Front desk and Housekeeping always had a smile and were eager to answer any questions we had or directions we needed. The breakfast bar was always attended to, never empty. The reason we chose this hotel was because of the good reviews we read about. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Calling directly to the front desk for reservations got us a better rate than the sleep inn 1 800 nu...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrj8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation which will make this a great place to stay. I hope they make the 2 bedded rooms 2 queens instead of double beds. Also it would be helpful for the 1 king bed room to have a pull out sofa. The only real concern or issue we experienced was on our last night. This hotel allows dogs and one was down the hall barking non stop from 9pm on. At 1145 I contacted the front desk and must say that within 20-30 min the issue resolved I should have called earlier.

I would stay again and look forward to the completed renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royrogerswb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lobby and breakfast area currently under renovation but that is not a dealbreaker at all. Breakfast is in a conference room and is great. Room was clean, comfy and spacious. This place is one of the few that has figured out that Americans don't take that many baths, so why waste $$$ and space on a tub? Shower was huge and much appreciated. All staff members were friendly and helpful. Great value - definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

not the best hotel ive stayed at. Front desk was ok. Lobby was not as clean as you would expect but it passsed. I had trouble sleeping due to a crying get next door. The bathroom was smelly and there was a hole in the bedspread. I dont thik im coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have stayed there before and our latest visit was very good. Clean room. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. They are doing some renovating now and look forward to seeing the improvements.This will be the first place I will always check when planning a trip to the area.

Room Tip: There is so much to do in this area you cannot see it all. Fun place.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayson_trout2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM460SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
5.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1020 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#2 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#3 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $77 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED PROPERTY Enjoy a great location with access to Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and all the area's attractions, restaurants, shopping, and adventure. Save big with Dollywood, Splash Country, and Dixie Stampede discounted tickets. All rooms include our Breakfast Medley HOT breakfast buffet with eggs, sausage, biscuits n gravy, and much, much more; refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, and free WIFI. Pet rooms available (reservations required). Outdoor seasonal pool opening May 9, 2015. And best of all, we have the friendliest staff in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sevierville
Sleep Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing