We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Museum at TOP”

Smoky Mountain Knife Works
Ranked #1 of 47 Shopping in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The World's Largest Knife Showplace and much more. We carry a variety of products: knives, tools, housewares, kitchen cutlery, apparel, collectables, firearms, military surplus, and other outdoors related products. In our store you can also find the following: museum-style displays which detail some of the history of cutlery, a housewares department, relic section, and areas geared towards kids. We also sell a small selection of refreshments so feel free to stay awhile!
Mesquite, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Museum at TOP”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My 11 y/o LOVED this museum. Well worth the time to go up and look. A lot of history can be learned and discussed. He made a $2 donation to keep the museum going. The store at the bottom (as you enter the building) is HUGE. My son and husband bought a total of 3 knives and are very pleased. The staff is ready to help!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank XcapeDFWcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,599
    514
    113
    18
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“You don't have to appreciate knives...”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

....to be fascinated by this place. Always hundreds of cars in the parking lot(s) and it is free. You will find knives, cutlery and hunting supplies. When our friends visit Sevier County, they always stop into this store. Located about five minutes off I-40..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loopdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They probably have it”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If your a collector or just looking for that little pocket knife to whittle with this is the place to go. If your looking for that special piece they probably have it or can get it . Friendly knowledgeable staff and no pressure to purchase. Great place to visit even if your not a fan of knifes the volume they carry will amaze you

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven for knife lovers”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband loves knives and his dreams were fulfilled at this place. The upstairs not only had knives, but also, swords, camping equipment, arrowheads, fossilized things like sharks teeth. The upstairs has knives of all sizes and descriptions. I got tired of looking at knives after a while and then I heard that downstairs they have a kitchen wares section especially for women. They have all sorts of useful utensils, kitchen cutlery, and spices. It made the stop worthwhile for women too. The help was very friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bndwgn-Kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“2 thumbs up”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

If you are looking for knives this is the place to go! So many to chose from and they also have other things as well, kitchen items, food items, knickknacks, souvenirs etc...a little bit of everything. We were looking to get a knife similar to one we had cause the tip of the blade broke, the first 2 ppl we talked to weren't helpful but the 3rd time is the charm and they have somebody that sharpens knives there and it worked, looked brand new!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank h0ckeygirl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Knife Works also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Knife Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing