We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not into knives? No problem! ”

Smoky Mountain Knife Works
Ranked #1 of 46 Shopping in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The World's Largest Knife Showplace and much more. We carry a variety of products: knives, tools, housewares, kitchen cutlery, apparel, collectables, firearms, military surplus, and other outdoors related products. In our store you can also find the following: museum-style displays which detail some of the history of cutlery, a housewares department, relic section, and areas geared towards kids. We also sell a small selection of refreshments so feel free to stay awhile!
Vinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not into knives? No problem! ”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time visiting SMKW with my husband. I was very skeptical my first time visiting, as I am not interested in knives by any means. This place is not only huge, but it literally has something for everyone, no matter what your interest might be! I had a blast looking at the different floors and seeing what each one had to offer. It also has a beautiful indoor waterfall that is really neat. No matter your hobby or interest, SMKW is a great place to visit!

Helpful?
Thank meganbdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,531
    488
    111
    17
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just for the Men!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This place has knives, knives and more knives, but thats not all. Ladies it has just about any kitchen gadgit you can imagine. If you have boys there is also a section for them. One of mine got a knife and the other got a blow gun. So i would say there is something for everyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Knives and more.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love this place. Every knife and accessories that you can imagine. From hunting, martial arts, survival, kitchen, and collectibles. All in a giant three story building.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PopoJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for knife collectors and so much more”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We enjoyed looking through case after case of all different kinds and brands of knives. They have other areas of interest as well so its not just for the knife collector. They even have a waterfall inside and a whole wall of mountain scenery with stuffed life size animals. We enjoyed looking through each section and the time went by quickly. We bought a small pocket knife and found the staff very knowledgeable about the merchandise. Would love to stop again next time in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank myp785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Neat place to visit...”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lots of interesting things to see. Be careful if you take kids because there are a few knifes that they can grab and play war. Loved the waterfall and all these animals displayed. Lots of unique areas...not just knives. Cooks can get lost in the chefs area, officers can get lost in the uniform gear area. Vintage toy area and more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dixie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Knife Works also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Knife Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing