We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
An Interesting Cavern

We enjoyed to cavern tour, the guide was very knowledgeable of every step of the way. Very well... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
duyos
,
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Anniversary Trip

Awesome time here ! The guides are very knowledgable and fun ! They make sure to answer your... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
ErikaStrozier1624
via mobile
Read all 1,175 reviews
  
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
663
392
92
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
392
92
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide light show underground river bring a jacket nice cave nice tour light jacket beautiful formations gift shop year round interesting history takes about an hour take pictures hour tour rainy day off the beaten path great place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We enjoyed to cavern tour, the guide was very knowledgeable of every step of the way. Very well maintain.

Thank duyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Awesome time here ! The guides are very knowledgable and fun ! They make sure to answer your questions and tell you everything they can about the caverns which are gorgeous ! Would definitely come back !

1  Thank ErikaStrozier1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you’re a geology buff or just like to adventure and experience something you don’t see every day... this is the place for you! Make sure you wear a jacket and dress in layers! I did not and it got super chilly way down in the caverns! The guide is full of facts about the caverns, their history and takes you down a path under the ground to see some amazing sites! Stalagmites and Stalactites and the most clear natural under ground spring I have ever seen! It was such a cool memory to see such natural beauty! If you are claustrophobic however, this may not be your cup of tea so to speak! You are literally walking hundreds of feet underground through caves and it is dark in spots. The guide is very helpful and makes sure the group is altogether before venturing on to the next stop. I would suggest having a bathroom break before going in, if you are diabetic or one in need of medication at a certain time be sure you are prepared! This place takes time! It’s not a fast trip down and back. It’s definitely worth saying you have been way down underground in some of the coolest caverns and it makes for great conversation on vacation!

Thank LPXplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there as we never did it before. The student running the tour was great, took photos of guests.. Was well worth it, and not the typical "comic book" type attraction.

1  Thank RAD1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour is about one hour long and you learn history about the Native American and even moonshiners and how they used the caverns! There is a great gift shop and everyone is so very friendly! The caverns are beautiful and majestic!

1  Thank Flemingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice cave to walk through. Tour didnt seem too long. Tour guide was annoying and talked to us like we were children but all in all it was a good experience. You will get wet and a bit muddy as there are puddles of water but it is a cave and is to be expected.

Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great experience! Would recommend this to all who like to explore. Hunter was very knowledgeable and educational! Great time had by the hole family ! A must see . Thank you Hunter,
Great tour guide!

1  Thank tattooprinces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was about an hour tour. Just enough time to be down in the dark cavern. The guide was pretty knowledgeable about the caverns and TN in general. I did learn a lot on this tour. I would recommend it.

Thank Debbie01501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was only $16 each, so we decided to stop by here, instead of going to Foxfire to walk the swinging bridge which was $20.
My wife and I enjoyed the tour, some of which was geared toward younger family members(but the guide seemed very genuine -so we endured it.)
It was 1 hour and had a lot of steps, but wasn't equivalent to a hike.
The views were cool, even if inevitably someone would always have there phone on when it was time to go pitch-black.
The gift shop was simple but inexpensive, so bought some things. If you have a few hours to kill - check it out. It's only about 20 minutes from Dollywood.

Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great cavers in the Smokey Mountains. The tour guide was very instructive about the history of the caverns and use by the Cherokee Indians early on in native history as well as it use by moon shiners as the area was settled by the Europeans.

Thank dougrencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews