We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Pleasant Motel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Savannah
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed October 20, 2006

We had been camping near Shiloh National Battlefield as part of my oldest daughter's birthday trip, but an unseasonal tornado watch sent us looking for a more solid structure than our tent. We ended up at this motel because we have always had positive experiences with this chain of motels during the past.

The staff were friendly and thoughtful. There were only top floor rooms left and because I was travelling with children, the clerk put us near the stairs in case there was a tornado warning issued and we needed to move downstairs quickly to the lobby for shelter. She also instructed us on the best channel for weather warnings.

The room was clean and everything worked. Beds were comfortable. The veggie burgers we had planned to cook over fire were microwaved instead and we had a pleasant evening all in all. Thankfully, the weather never turned that bad in the area.

Breakfast was nice the next morning with lots of choices if you have kids with you.

All in all, it was the average motel stay experience and I was happy with it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vicksburgghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2006

This is a small motel, in number of units, and is located just north of the town. The room was just average size and would be a little cramped if you have to spent much time in the room. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom sink area is attached to the main room which we found as a problem because of noise and light. The breakfast was very minimal in selection choices. The breakfast area was small with 4 to 5 tables. The parking area also was very small and very narrow to access the parking stalls. The desk personal were very not of the warm and frendly type.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jimdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2005

Interesting location but a decent sized pool, good continental breakfast and friendly staff made it a worthwhile stop. Thought that several guests smoked outside of room so not so good if you are allergic to smoke. There are no elevators so you have to walk outside to get to your room. Beds were comfortable, rooms had good TV, microwave and fridge and were a good value.

Stayed: July 2005
5  Thank mkirbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pisella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oberinntaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talpo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Savannah
Days Inn Savannah
#1 of 3 in Savannah
334 reviews
3.7 mi away
River Heights Motel
River Heights Motel
#1 of 1 in Crump
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Savannah Motel
#3 of 3 in Savannah
16 reviews
19.1 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Adamsville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Savannah

Address: 1645 Pickwick St, Highway 128 South, Savannah, TN 38372-3575
Location: United States > Tennessee > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Savannah
Savannah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing