We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obliging management and staff”
Review of Days Inn Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Savannah
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our Days Inn stay was comfortable. When my wife reported loosing a ring, possibly down the sink drain, the management was very accommodating and volunteered to search the room and remove the sink drain trap to see if it was there. We were very appreciative of their efforts. As it turned out, the ring was later found at our daughter's house, but the efforts of management and staff were beyond expectations. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JCocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

We were so relieved to hear that the ring had been found, all the staff here rallied and had turned the room inside out and maintenance had taken the sink apart which I had no idea they did but I'm glad they did. Please come and see us next time your in Savannah and thank you so much for the review on trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Traveled again to Savannah, this time for family wedding.

Stayed @ Days Inn and the room was clean & comfortable; the a/c worked great and the bed provided great night's sleep.

Several of our family members from out of town stayed at this location also, with others out of towners for the wedding booked this location too. All comments were positive and the manager, Jay and his wife were very helpful and nice. Housekeeping staff were outstanding and kept all tidy and neat for our extended stay.

Hope you will travel to the nice town of Savannah - visit Shiloh National Park nearby and Pickwick Dam. The folks there are friendly and we always enjoy going back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady_k_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you so very much for the kind words and review on trip advisor it was our pleasure serving you, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank raroyal12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The managers and staff were extremely polite and ready to assisst with any need. Breakfast bar was just enough. Beds were great sleeping for me. Good water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water. Every thing was clean and neat.

My family are Civil War re-enactors and this hotel location was great....so near the Shiloh Battlefield. there are always many trips each day to assist with Living History needs, whether it is drying out wet clothes, taking back something left in the "wagon", or deliving food to the hungery soldiers.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this place.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for visiting our area and we're happy you enjoyed your trip to Shiloh battlefield, we really appreciate your review of our property on tripadvisor and if your ever back down in the area please look us up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
72 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
14.0 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Savannah Motel
#3 of 3 in Savannah
13 reviews
3.8 mi away
River Heights Motel
River Heights Motel
#1 of 1 in Crump
25 reviews
19.1 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah

Address: 1695 Pickwick St, Savannah, TN 38372-3575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $93 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone an 8 month renovation in 2010. We now feature pillow top beds, flat panel TVs and a hot breakfast. Update October 2012, we just updated our door locks to the newest technology of using radio frequency identification encoded locks, a much harder system to hack by hackers which adds peace of mind to the traveling public knowing that they and their valuables are safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing