We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Days Inn Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Savannah
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is my third trip to Savannah, TN. I enjoy visiting Civil War sites, and the Shiloh National Military Park is very close to town. There are limited hotels to stay at in the town of Savannah. If you are wondering where to stay, look no further. Disregard negative old reviews. The hotel is updated and has been significantly remodeled. The staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and properly maintained. I slept soundly each night. The beds were comfortable, and had plenty of pillows to make for a perfect restful night. The breakfast area was clean and offered a good variety of choices for your morning meal. I had a hot cup of coffee and warm biscuits and gravy each morning. This is the best Days Inn I have ever stayed at. I will be staying here everytime I come to Savannah, TN.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKJ11127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and praise of our property, we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    86
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
86
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bacliff, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel is more than expected in every way. Very clean rooms, great service, southern hospitality at its finest. This is my first Days Inn experience and it will be far from the last if they all meet these standards. Strong Wi-Fi signal everywhere on premises. Very nice desk staff. I stayed this hotel for 3 weeks and I will stay here very trip I make to Savannah!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp2712, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for the kind words and praise of our property and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

This hotel is a regular stay for me. I stay here a couple times a month. The ease of check in and out, clean (new) rooms, friendly/helpful staff. This moderatly priced motel is worth every dime!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Every time I am in this area I will stay at this Hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are super clean. This Hotel is very well managed!The pictures on hotel site are correct. This would be a great Model for other Hotels to pattern themself after.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was by far the best Days Inn experience I have ever had. I stayed for 6 nights and not once did I dread coming back to my hotel room after work.

The newly renovated hotel has beds that rival the Hampton Inn...pillow top with lots of pillows to go with Big HD-TV's, nice, clean furniture, plenty of towels, soap and coffee in the room.

The breakfast was better than most places as well......from Waffles to biscuits and gravy, sausage, cereal, fruit, juice, milk, hard boiled eggs and several types of breakfast breads.

Parking is ample and close to your door. I will be staying here every time I come to or near Savannah, TN

Room Tip: Business center was great to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Very,very friendly,recently remodelled, nice comfortable rooms. convenient location, quiet but near a great little town with something of everything. Used to stay at an "upscale expensive hotel" in nearby Pickwick in rooms without a fridge or micro. This hotel has it all including a large flat screen TV in the rooms. Have been coming back here on business for many months now. If you are in the neighborhood, try them, you will be pleasently surprised.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Friendly and clean. Dee was working and she was very helpful and courteous. Room was up to date and clean with fridge, micro and nice lcd tv. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
14.0 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Savannah Motel
#3 of 3 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
19.1 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
River Heights Motel
River Heights Motel
#1 of 1 in Crump
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah

Property: Days Inn Savannah
Address: 1695 Pickwick St, Savannah, TN 38372-3575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone an 8 month renovation in 2010. We now feature pillow top beds, flat panel TVs and a hot breakfast. Update October 2012, we just updated our door locks to the newest technology of using radio frequency identification encoded locks, a much harder system to hack by hackers which adds peace of mind to the traveling public knowing that they and their valuables are safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing