We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth staying at for a night or a week!”
Review of Days Inn Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Savannah
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
“Worth staying at for a night or a week!”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Started out with a very fast, very pleasant checkin. The room (a double queen) was very clean and smelled great. My husband and I almost always complain about the bed, pillow or both, but this was one of the most comfortable beds ever and the pillows were great too! Followed it up in the morning with waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruit, juice, rolls, milk and coffee. My husband went back for seconds on the b&g and he's not a big eater, so this was an exception. Super fast morning checkout with a smile. A++++ all the way. When we head back to Savannah I know where we'll be staying!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcyM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    86
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
74
87
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Good old American hospitality at it's best.This hotel was a true surprise package. Customer Service at it's best, spotless room, helpful staff and a bar fridge. I would highly recommend thishotel compared to many large hotels we stayed in this left them all for dead.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The rooms were renovated earlier this year and have comfortable beds, nice large flat-screen TVs, new furniture/carpet and upgraded bathrooms with good quality showers. The linens and towels aren't 5-star, but plenty adequate for a hotel of this class. There are microwave ovens and refrigerators in every room. We used the wireless internet, but I can't remember how fast it was. The AC unit is a bit loud, but it didn't impede our sleep. The breakfast bar has the usual cereals, bagels, apples/bananas and packaged goods plus a waffle-maker, hard-boiled eggs and biscuits/gravy. The owner is very nice and we've always enjoyed our stays here (about once a year). In addition, the price has always been good, especially now that the rooms have been redone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alive2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2011

It was nice,the room was great. Wifi could be better but consider where it is located it is most likely as good as it's going to be. Over all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnemt9063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My buddy and I had to attend a meeting there in Savannah and stayed at the Days Inn because there's not a whole lot to choose from in that small town. The smell of curry was so strong as soon as you walk in which they tried to cover up with air freshners which made it worst. The front desk clerk was Indian and we couldn't understand a word that was spoken. The breakfast area was dirty, The floor looked like it had not been mopped in awhile. The bathroom in the lobby was dirty had not been cleaned. The room was not too clean either. We seen bugs crawling around in the room. I called the front desk a couple of times during our stay and never could get anyone to answer the phone. Take my advise and dont stay at this motel

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crshoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantersville, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2007

While visiting family in Savannah, they had arranged for 2 rooms at the Days Inn. It was very nice, well maintained and had great beds!
There was a problem with the mini-fridge (this is important to us as my husband is severe diabetic and the fridge helps us to store medication). We discovered upon check in that it was not working and contacted the front desk. The clerk came down and was unsure who or why it had been unplugged. She assured us it would cool down shortly.
Unfortunately the fridge was not cool when we returned late that night. We contacted the front desk again the next morning and within a couple of hours a new fridge was being delivered and set up. It worked great and we appreciated their quick response.
I would definitely recommend the Days Inn to other travelers.
This was our first visit to the area and the folks were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lady_k_online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2005

This is the cleaniest motel I have ever stayed in!! Great king bed, micro, fridge, everything spotlessly clean!! Nice courtyard, altho pool is in the front. Continental breakfast was much more than expected and wonderfully arranged. Check-in and out was quick, staff friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
4 Thank tarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savannah
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
#2 of 3 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pickwick Dam-At Shiloh Falls
14.0 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Savannah Motel
#3 of 3 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
19.1 mi away
Star Plus Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
River Heights Motel
River Heights Motel
#1 of 1 in Crump
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Savannah

Property: Days Inn Savannah
Address: 1695 Pickwick St, Savannah, TN 38372-3575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just undergone an 8 month renovation in 2010. We now feature pillow top beds, flat panel TVs and a hot breakfast. Update October 2012, we just updated our door locks to the newest technology of using radio frequency identification encoded locks, a much harder system to hack by hackers which adds peace of mind to the traveling public knowing that they and their valuables are safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing