We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is AMAZING!”
Review of Pig & Chick

Pig & Chick
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Rogersville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Family Dining, located in Rogersville, Tennessee. Out menu offers a wide selection of choices, at reasonable prices! We are well known, for our Pulled Pork Sandwiches, and homemade Potato Chips.
Greeneville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is AMAZING!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We drive an hour just to eat at the Pig and Chick. It has wonderful food and great service. Defiantly worth the drive and the money! We are hooked and will go back very soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Apie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Always great food!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Its always a pleasure to stop into the Pig & Chick to see what is on the menu!! From their pulled pork BBQ to their beef brisket when available; every thing is delicious!! The hosts are extremely friendly as are the wait staff!! Seating is ample and the restaurant very comfortable! Be sure to get there early on Sundays as the church crowd fills this place up quickly after about 11:30 a.m. You won't be sorry you came to eat here! Oh yes, and watch out for the hush puppies! They are dangerous if you're on a diet!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a quite little restaurant with a big taste! As you walk in, your server sits you, and promptly asks for your drink order. As they bring your drinks back, you're also greeted with fresh hot hush puppies! I have never tried anything I didn't like! Their brisket, and cornbread salad is amazing! Works can not express how wonderful the food is, it's a defiant must try!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleonard19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Soul food at its best. We have driven by this place many times, but finally stopped in. We shared a dinner and added a coupe of sides, and still no room for dessert. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found the P & C while on a motorcycle ride through the area. It's ratings on TA were very good and right on the mark. The food was very good, bar-b-que pork was tender and lots of choices for sides and very reasonable. We will definitely stop back when in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pig & Chick also viewed

 

Been to Pig & Chick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing