We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, very good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rogersville
Madison, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, very good place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed one night w/o a reservation. Had no trouble getting a room and using my AAA rate. The hotel was clean, room was comfortable, and breakfast was good. Because I eat low-carb I was glad to see bacon and eggs were available. The staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Subject: Your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Rogersville
Dear Claudia,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Trivedi
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suite
423-272-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
4
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean, new, well appointed, and presents good service. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We enjoyed the breakfast, but could not find any milk. However, that was our fault as we arrived late.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Subject: Your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Rogersville
Dear TechGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Trivedi
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suite
423-272-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while in town for business. There is a choice of two major chain hotels, this one and the other one I did not stay in (You can look them up if you are interested).

The hotel is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. The room I had was nice, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless. However, the showerhead had two settings, dribble down the wall, and firehose blast. The TV was a nice, wall mounted flat screen TV. it would have been even better had it not been damaged and had vertical lines that blocked the right hand side of the screen. Neither was a big deal, and if I had stayed longer, I would have asked them to fix it. But since I was only there for two days, I lived with it.

The indoor pool was warm and inviting, the hot tub was also nice. The pool area was clean, if not a little sterile. The pool area could use some different lighting and some decorations to not make me feel like I am in a YMCA in 1965.

The service at the front desk was perfect. Friendly, well spoken staff took care of things the two times we spoke. Breakfast was decent....hey, it's not the Waldorf, but the food was better than most free breakfasts I have eaten at hotels. The dining room was clean and well lit with a nice TV to catch the morning news.

My main issue with this property was the cost. I paid about $100 for a room in a small town in the middle of the mountains. I paid less for a nicer hotel down in Knoxville that same trip. The two hotels here in this town know they have you, and seem to charge whatever they feel like, not based on what you are getting. I guess that is just being a good business person....but as a guest, I felt taken.

Lastly, the internet in the hotel was superb. The connection at the hotel was quicker than most big city hotels. That was nice change of pace. It made connecting to my office much easier than usual.

Overall, it is a nice hotel to stay in, just a bit more money than I feel it is worth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGoltsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Subject: Your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Rogersville
Dear
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Trivedi
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suite
423-272-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidor, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. My stay was very nice.
Beds are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Bathrooms are large. Decor is updated. Staff is great. Breakfast is ample and good tasting (especially the waffles! OMG...yum!)
Pool was heated and very clean.
Only complaint I can muster is the bedspreads. They need to be replaced with Duvets so the covers are washed between guests.
It looked like there was a blood stain on my bedspread, which was kind of a gross thought.

P.S. The view is outstanding if you are facing the road. It overlooks the highway and the whole downtown/park area, with a mountain range beyond that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loridori4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Subject: Your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Rogersville
Dear LoriDori,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Trivedi
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suite
423-272-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was able to walk in and book a room for the night and the clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was very good for the price; large, clean, and comfortable. There is a pool, although I didn't use it. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, with both hot and cold items available. My room was right next to the kitchen, and some work was started there around 2 AM which was very loud and interfered with my sleep. If I return to the area, I would stay here again but request a room further from the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Subject: Your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Rogersville
Dear Rhonda,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Trivedi
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suite
423-272-8700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while interviewing for a job, and it looked like a nice place initially. When we walked into the room it smelled like a 40 year smoker was cremated and dumped in an ashtray and spread though the room. We asked the attendant to change us to a nonsmoking and she said there were none available. There were 3 other cars in the parking lot...yeah right. The wifi did not work, and the pool was out of order. It was just terrible overall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsurmiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My business trips to Rogersville are reimbursed by my employer and I could stay further away and in a plusher and pricier hotel, but there is no incentive to. I have probably stayed here 50 nights over the past fewf years. Friendly staff, reasonable breakfasts and good, clean rooms where everything always works. The only niggle is that in a couple of rooms the shower faucets are plumbed backwards, with the cold and hot positions swapped - leading to a false impression that there's no hot water!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogersville
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
20.7 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
98 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
311 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morristown
Hampton Inn Morristown
#3 of 12 in Morristown
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville
Address: 128 James Richardson Ln, Rogersville, TN 37857-6921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Rogersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Rogersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing