We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for the buck ever”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rogersville
Jessup, MD
2 reviews
“Best bang for the buck ever”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We made reservations for a two night stay after reading the reviews. This facility lived up to and surpassed our expectations. Friendly staff, extra clean and comfortable and a terrific continental breakfast . I highly reccommend this location.

Room Tip: First floor preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South-Central Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Hubby and I went to view Rogersville fireworks without getting in the middle of crowds of people, mission accomplished! Our room was clean, no masked odors at all, just fresh air clean, and after al,l that is what I went there to experience- all that fresh mountain air. The view from the right hand side of the pool area is almost a 360 degree view of mountains all around you so you feel nestled and held within a nice comforting valley.
The fireworks were wonderful- lasting much longer than any I've yet seen on the east coast, we'll be going back next year again.
The Italian restaurant across the street is great, be prepared to eat a large portion of food. The back of the menu has sub roll sandwiches which contain less food than the large plates, I had the eggplant and it was just the right amount of food and very well prepared.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie_Marie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We recently stayed for the Bristol Race and this hotel went above and beyond! They had all kinds of race decorations from the moment you drive up the hill until you get to your room. Check in process was surprisingly a breeze and we had 3 rooms rented without any issues. The hotel had bottled water ready everyone morning which is another small thing you dont expect. All I can say about this hotel is "detailed oriented" the only regret I have is we didnt get to stay longer!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug7872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2007

The hotel is nice for a small town hotel. It is a small 2 story hotel (no elevator) with a small outdoor pool.. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. To get up the staircase and in the back door you need a room key card.

The problem is that they let local people use the pool and they totally take it over and don't care about the guests. They also give key cards to the locals and I watched as one car full dorve away with that key card and another group of guys were trying to rig the backdoor so it would open without a key. Any of these people could come back at anytime and enter the hotel and get upstairs and nobody would ever know. It may seem like a small issue to some but since I was traveling alone with 2 small kids security means a lot to me.

Still waiting for the manager, owner or somebody at Holiday Inn address the problem.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — security
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyjoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 19, 2003

This town of Rogersville, is a small easy to get around, friendly town. I have never seen such friendly people. This motel is sitting on a hill, with a gorgeous view of the mountains! This area makes you want to pack up your things, and move here.....raise your children here.....W@W I LOVE ROGERSVILLE TN....I will be back. Thank you!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogersville
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rogersville
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn Greenville
Quality Inn Greenville
#4 of 8 in Greeneville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greeneville
Hampton Inn Greeneville
#1 of 8 in Greeneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Bulls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
22.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Morristown Conference Center Hotel
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites College Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 7139 Highway 11w, Rogersville, TN 37857-2250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Rogersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rogersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rogersville
Rogersville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing