We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful relaxing retreat, great home country cooking , and easy access to the beautiful TN and NC mountains.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roan Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful relaxing retreat, great home country cooking , and easy access to the beautiful TN and NC mountains.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Bed and Breakfast is nestled at the base of the beautiful Roan Mountain in East Tennessee. It is a geat place to enjoy the mountians, swing in the porch swing, rock in the rocking chairs and enjoy that favorite book that has been waiting to be read.

There is easy access to take daily hikes or drives in the beautiful East Tennessee and Western North Carolina mountians. During the Rhodendrean blooming season it is conveniently located just below the beautiful Roan Mountian Festival area. It is especially beautiful during the rainbow colors of fall.

Room Tip: A convenient handicapp accessible room is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The home is so comfortable, we loved having our family there. Ann & Steve were as kind as any two people you'll ever meet. But, oh, the front porch! Sitting in a rocking chair looking at the adjacent mountains, sipping coffee while the kids played on the big checker board or sat on the porch swing. You just can't beat that. Our kids loved Tweetsie which is just an hour or so down the road, but they had just as much fun playing at the cabin. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We've stayed in a lot of b&bs, and they're all as different as their proprietors. Steve and Ann were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was simple but excellent and abundant, just our style. A lot of their guests are through hikers on the nearby AT. The decor is dated, but that's part of the charm. The bed was comfortable, and clearly newer. It's not a $150 a night b&b, but it's a nice getaway for the $.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great place, great proprieters. We stayed two nights and loved it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhallm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roan Mountain
13.1 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
17.5 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
550 reviews
20.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
176 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Shady Lawn Lodge
The Shady Lawn Lodge
#1 of 3 in Newland
179 reviews
11.8 mi away
Cedar Village
Cedar Village
#1 of 2 in Beech Mountain
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Property: Roan Mountain Bed and Breakfast
Address: 132 Wb Mitchell Rd, Roan Mountain, TN 37687-3604
Location: United States > Tennessee > Roan Mountain
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Roan Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing