We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Harbour B&B Roan mountain, TN”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roan Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Harbour Bed and Breakfast
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Mountain Harbour B&B Roan mountain, TN”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was an awesome place to stay with very accommodating hosts. We were off season, so the rate was excellent, as was the food and atmosphere. It is a big old house with lots of character. Our hostess made great breakfasts and lunches for us to take hiking. We had a great time.

Room Tip: Our room was very large with jacuzzi tub, shower and lots of room to stretch out. It had a cozy gas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
51
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I got a living social voucher for a weekend getaway at Mountain Harbor with really no expectations other than to get away, go for a hike and maybe do some skiing at Beech Mt. Resort. Upon arrival, Mary and Terry were extremely gracious, hospitable, and welcoming. The B&B was cozy, rustic, clean; the room was spacious enough for the two of us; it was just perfect! We did a bit of hiking on the AT trail (5 minutes walk from the B&B), watched a bit of TV, and went skiing about 25 minutes away. Breakfast was amazing; perhaps Mary made something special for us since we were the only guests at the time, but nevertheless, we loved it. We wished we could have stayed both nights but had to get back home to avoid potential poor weather. Thomas and Kim (Durham)

Room Tip: There are three rooms at the B&B; all nicely done. If you want the one with en-suite bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great stay! We were welcomed with open arms in spite of our somewhat boisterous children. Mary and Tery treated us like family. House is clean and cozy and the food was above and beyond. My husband is already planning future trips. We spent time fishing and sledding at the nearby town of Beech. There is also abundant hiking in the area. I highly recommend this B&B to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnthayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I had a great visit. The breakfasts were delicious, with an assortment of pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, sausages and on and on. Everything was homemade, including the jams and jellies. The hiking path was nearby, and a shuttle was available from the inn for other hiking trails. There was nearby antiquing. It snowed while we were there, which made the scenery breathtaking. The property overlooks the forest and a creek with a falls. It was warm and cozy and the hosting was very friendly and helpful in every way.

Bob and Gwen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, North Carolina, USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

When you arrive at Mountain Harbour you are greeted by white goats, a stream, a lovely bridge and horses too. Mary is fabulous as are the rooms and food simply outstanding. Google maps is wrong about the location so be careful about how you get there. They run a shuttle for hikers to get to and from the AT so you can stay in comfort and take a day hike of you like.
Exceptional property and innkeeper.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stay in many bed and breakfasts and this was one of the best. Mary was very accommodating around my gluten intolerance and the breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. The room was comfortable. You should know that it doesn't have a private bathroom, but you just share with one other room. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated having a fridge and microwave since Thanksgiving evening there was nowhere to eat out in this tiny town. I ate far too much chocolate which is in a bowl in the room and downstairs. The holiday decorations were thoughtfully non-religious and we especially loved the snoring Santa.

Room Tip: If you love a hot tub, you should consider the largest and most expensive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contradancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. The location was great, close to just about anything you might want to do. Fish, hike, sky, picnik or just spend some time each day on the wonderful front porch. There are a couple of really good places to eat in town for lunch or dinner, if you even need to eat again for lunch after the wonderful breakfast Mary serves. The food she prepared was so delicious and pleasing to the eye. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was such a great experience, we will be back. And Mary I know you make Tennessee proud! Thank you again, Paula & Gordon

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roan Mountain
9.0 mi away
Best Western Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
21.6 mi away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
561 reviews
24.3 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Inn at Elk River
The Inn at Elk River
#1 of 9 in Banner Elk
177 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Shady Lawn Lodge
The Shady Lawn Lodge
#1 of 3 in Newland
182 reviews
8.0 mi away
Archer's Mountain Inn
Archer's Mountain Inn
#7 of 9 in Banner Elk
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Harbour Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Harbour Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Harbour Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9151 Highway 19 E, Roan Mountain, TN 37687-3349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Roan Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Roan Mountain
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Harbour Bed and Breakfast is nestled in the mountains of North East Tennessee. We are 3/10 of a mile from the Appalachian Trail. We offer a gourmet breakfast and a relaxing atmosphere. We provide hiker services such as shuttles as well as a cozy hostel to relax and recharge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing