We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pastry the best pizza ever”

Smoky Mountain Bakers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Parrottsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great pastry the best pizza ever”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

cannot wait to go back we ate pizza and had cookies and got a loaf of bread to take with us. also the cinnamon rolls are the best

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank libby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South-Central Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HOURS”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I'm heading back today to purchase gifts and to eat more pizza. I noticed no hours posted so I will add this review to give it out to everyone. So no more excuses Not to Go!

Closed Sunday and Monday
Open 11 am to 8 pm Tuesday thru Saturday

Yee Haw!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie_Marie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly fresh and delicious”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Recommended to us by a local when we just moved nearby. Their bakery items are superior, but check for the days they bake various items. I'm used to having a lot of gourmet pizzerias nearby, and after eating at Smokey Mountain, I realized I won't miss any of them! Absolutely fabulous pizza with excellent variety. This is a regular haunt now and the place we always take guests.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South-Central Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“REAL Pizza-pie.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Real ingredients, real smoke flavoring instilled right into the crust and cheese-mmmm...can it get any better. I enjoyed seeing my pizza being baked right after I ordered it, the experience is just as enjoyable as the pizza.They have it all rightly done, and honestly done. I've never been so sold on a meal preparation and I'm about ready to transform my kitchen the exact same way, open up that wall and have that flame in view surrounded by the charred blocks of perfectly cooked sweet basil's and oregano once used! Sights, sounds, smells....stop trying to imagine it and just go experience it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie_Marie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome Thin Pizza! ”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a great lunch sitting outside amidst the beautiful Autumn foliage. The Pizza was delicious and thin crust. We had the White Pesto, Meat Lovers, and Cheese. All were lovely. It is self service and there is no alcohol served. The dining area is very small and it was packed during the week at 12 noon. Suggest going early or later as their excellent pizza is no secret!

If you want gourmet pizza this is it. If you want fancy, This is not your restaurant. DON'T MISS THE COOKIES! The white chocolate and milk chocolate chips are warm and sinful!

We loved it!

Helpful?
2 Thank MustangRoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Bakers also viewed

 

Been to Smoky Mountain Bakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing