We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Roan Mountain, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heather02...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage for several days. When my friends and I had trouble finding the place, the gracious owners met us (at midnight) and then escorted us to the property. Later, the owners came-by to check on us and brought a loaf of fresh baked banana bread.

Though lack of access to phone service was challenging, I would definitely recommend this rental to others. Also, remember to bring toilette paper and laundry detergent. There isn't a store close by.

All in all we had a great time!!!!

-Heather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great fire pit outside by a beautiful stream.
Liked least: Lack of phone service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGordonCh...
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Cute, Quaint, Remote”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This adorable cottage is very clean and reasonably appointed. The proximity to Roan Mountain and the park is wonderful. A little difficult to find as the cottage sits back off the road [out of sight] and behind a private home. Neighbors were very familiar with the property and helpful with specific directions. My concerns were two - no house phone even one limited to emergency calls, no cell service (not critical if a land line was there). Any emergency, including a car that does not start could put the renter in a difficult situation. A few loose dogs on the adjoining property was the 2nd concern - they did not appear to be aggressive however I was very cautious to keep my pup very close by.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Reviewed June 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The stream and porch.
Liked least: Cut off from all communication.
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2011
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed May 7, 2010 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The locations beside the creek
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed April 24, 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing